Avatar for Helen
Helen

Childminder in Sheffield

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Dec 2017 Last Login 11 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Helen. I have been an OFSTED registered Childminder for 8 years and love my job. I am happily married and have 3 children of my own aged 19, 15 and 12. Both me and my husband are fully CRB checked. We also have a small dog. Her name is Darcy. She is a miniature schnauzer, is very family friendly and loves children. I have a large conservatory on the back of my house which I use as a playroom for my work. It contains a variety of resources and toys for children of all ages. I have a large garden with a slide, trampoline, playhouse and tricycles. In my spare time I love to go walking in Derbyshire with Darcy and socialise with friends.

I am a car owner and enjoy taking children out to the local parks, playgroups, museums and into Derbyshire.

My Experience

I have been working as a childminder for 9 years and looked after many children of different ages. I have 3 children of my own and have cared for many of my friends children over the years. I treat my childminding children as if they were my own.

I am a registered FELL provider and can provide 15 to 30 hours free childcare, per week, for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

My Qualifications

I am First aid trained and am fully up to date with my child protection and safeguard training.

My Availability

I currently have spaces for under 5's Monday to Friday and can offer school pick up/drop offs every day from Mundella Primary School. I work all year round.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My hourly rate is £4.50

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Helen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Helen has been fab so far. She knows the kids inside and although my two have only been going a few weeks she's identified their personalities, little quirks etc. Both my children are happy to be dropped off. My little boy spends the most time there and seems to be involved in a variety of activities. Even Darcey the dog is helping my daughter get over her fear of dogs! Would recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for SYSKid SYSKid about Avatar for Helen Helen on 10/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.