5 stars (4)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Brentford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 06 Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi Iam a childminder in brentford tw8 , I have 4 chidren of my own who are all in full time school, aged 15,12,9 and 4 years old . I have been working with children since I left school at the age of 16 , I worked in a nursery for over 13years there I done my nvq2 and nvq3 in childcare. Iam also a Sunday school teacher for our local church on a Sunday morning.
I have been a childminder for over 12 years now Iam registered with ofsted. I got an outstanding ofsted in December 2016 .
I love my job each day is a new Adventure and I enjoy watching the children have fun and growing up while following the eyfs.
I have a big garden with lots of toys for all age groups , we have a toy room in the house again with lots of toys , we go out most mornings to playgroups where we meet other children and have fun .we have a few family pets to.
We have a farm pass and we go to the farm at least once a week to see the animals and play on the soft play toys .
I have a number of past parents and parents now that will be happy to email and talk with you about me and my setting . I like to work closely with each family I work with to insure i offer a good service and Cover all there individual needs.
Iam located very close to the A4 and M4 and less then 5 minutes from sky and Gsk and 10 minutes from Chiswick.
Please feel free to ask any questions.

My Experience

My Experience
I have worked with children for many years
I have been a childminder for over 12 years , Iam up to date with all my courses .
Iam a mummy of 4 and have lots of experience with newborns.

My Qualifications

Nvq2 and nvq3 in childcare
First aid trained
And done lots of other courses in childcare.
Outstanding in my last ofsted inspection in
December 2016 .
Iam a Sunday school teacher at our local church.

My Availability

Places for a 0-8 years old full or part time , hours to suit .
I Can offer drop off and pick up if local.


I can take the 2/3 year old funding

I can take the government childcare scheme payments

I can take work place childcare vouchers

My hours are 7 am - 6 pm but I will work around you so if you need before or after theses times please just ask .

School pick up and drop off from St Pauls school.

At the moment i have a place coming available from January 2020 .
Updated November 2019 .
If you are interested or have any questions please do call me or send me a message and we can have a chat .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Will talk about fees on first visit

I accept childcare vouchers.

I can accept 2/3/4 year old.

Any questions please just ask .

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: updates first aid (added 13/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 08/07/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 08/07/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/07/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter attended a creche for six months and cried everyday I dropped her off. She wouldnt eat or sleep. On Evas second day with Kelly she was running out the door to greet her. I cannot recommend Kelly enough. She is caring, compassioate, patient and provides a home away from home for my daughter. I have the assurance that when Eva is minded by Kelly, she will be loved and cared for and its such a relief. Kelly has a wonderful way with children and encourages their development and learning. Kelly is also very flexible in terms of hours which can be so helpful when sickness is an issue.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about kelly on 25/10/2017

Kelly is a friendly, warm person who clearly loves her job and the children she looks after. Her home and family are fun and welcoming. Kelly is professional and organised and has created a stimulating environment for children to learn and flourish in a loving family setting.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about kelly on 01/10/2017

Kelly looks after both my children Poppy (7) and Barnaby (3) and she is great. They both love going & have so much fun. I really like that Kelly goes to lots of playgroups & does outings with the pre-schoolers and has now got a season pass to Hounslow Farm, meaning they are not just inside but out & about enjoying a variety of activities. Even if they are not out when at Kelly's they do lots of playing, drawing, baking & games.
Kelly loves the children as her own & really makes sure they are happy.
Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a good, flexible, reliable, friendly & fab childminder!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kelly on 15/09/2017

My little boy Noah has been with Kelly since September 2014. He is my first child and like any new mum I was so scared of leaving him with anyone. Well I need not have worried. Kelly is the best childminder I could ever have wished for my son. She treats him like her own, so caring and he is so well looked after. He has a huge smile on his face when I drop him off in the mornings and he doesn't want to leave when I pick him up!! Noah had severe reflux up until he was 8 months old so Kelly had 2 months of having to give him medication twice a day everyday and coping with a very sicky baby who didn't sleep very much at all. Kelly handled it all so well, which believe me was hard work! Kelly is always taking the kids to playgroups or to the park, library or to feed the ducks - she reads them stories and plays games with them. They do painting and baking etc. etc. etc. - it's no wonder he doesn't want to leave. I would recommend Kelly to anyone <3

  • 5 stars Overall

by about kelly on 08/04/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.