
Nanny in London Borough Of Hounslow

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hounslow

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am 42 years old and I have 3 daughters 23, 20 and 18 years old. I love working with children, watching them develop not only educationally but as people, being part of the process that makes them the people they will be. I am an honest person and have been told I am easy to get on with. I love to spend time with family and friends, and it doesn't really matter what we are doing as long as we are spending time together. In regards to my approach to child care and education, I am a firm believer that all children, learn and develop better when they feel safe, secure and loved. I have mainly been working in the education side of early years for the last 20 years and as a full time nanny for the last 4 1/2 years . I enjoy working with children and their parents on a more personal level as well as professional.
I am looking for work as a full-time nanny end of Aug/sept 2021.
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

My Experience

I have over 23 years professional experience in childcare and education. I have worked in many roles, beginning my career as a nanny for a very busy family, but due to the growth of my own family I had to change professions, allowing me the school holidays off. However now that my children are older I feel that i have the opportunity to go back to being a career nanny.
I was a nanny for 2 years for 3 little girls, 8,4 and 6 months, when I started and I also had my own 2 year old at the time. I than had to find a different position as I fell pregnant with my second child.
I then worked in a non-profit nursery for 7 years working with children, 2 to 5 years old. where I worked full-time and gained my level 3 in child care learning and development.
I then worked for 9 plus years working at a state maintained school, in the reception and nursery class. where I have been working and studying for a Degree in Early Years Teaching and Learning. I have also had experience working with children with special needs.
I am currently working as a full time nanny for a lovely family, who have two little boys. I have been working as part of their family for almost 5 years now. The boys are now 8 and under, which I really enjoy.
Due to the current situation due to covid, I have also been responsible for home schooling both boys, so following the curriculum for key stage one and two.
As you can see I am committed to the roles I have been working in and am truly passionate about the position I hold.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ level 3 in Child Care and learning, and
a Degree in Early Years Teaching and learning.
I also have a current paediatric first aid certificate.

My Availability

I know it’s early but I am mainly looking ahead of time for a new role in 2021. I am looking to start at the end of Aug- Sept. I would like either 4 longer days (12hrs) or 5 shorter (8-10 hrs)
I can also accommodate evening/weekend babysitting.
Thanks
Wendy

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees are dependant on the role/hours and can be discussed.
I would like to earn a min of £12/£13 net Per Hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.