Toyah

Household Help in Polstead

Babysitter in Polstead

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Flatpack Assembly
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I am a mother of 2 children, girl 10 and boy 8 who are in full time education. I currently work as a carer and run my home based business as a chocolatier.

I believe myself to be a caring, empathetic trustworthy person who genuinely loves caring for children and their parents! Whilst watching the little ones develop knowing I am a positive part of this process.

I consider myself to be confident in and enjoy the following.... weaning, toilet training, teaching lovely manners, teaching to read using phonics and establishing a bedtime routine.

I enjoy a wide variety of activities with children to help teach them as they play. Including arts & crafts, painting, colouring, playing mainly the Orchard brand games and baking.

I am a lover of the outdoors so do enjoy trips to the beach especially and trips to the park and anywhere suggested.

my availability at this time is for nights, evening and weekend babysitting ONLY. I'm looking to gain experience with all ages as a night nanny at present to build up my portfolio and knowledge in this particular area.

I absolutely love cleaning and household chores too!

I am a confident and experienced car owner/driver of almost 20 years.

My Experience

Previous to the pleasure of having my own children I worked as a nanny for many families covering the age ranges of from 2 days up to 13 years old.
My most recent nanny position was caring for a 2 year old girl who was due a baby sister. I was a part of this family for almost 2 years.
Previous to this position I worked within a family who had three autistic children so here I gained a very valuable understanding and a lot of knowledge in this area.
I have life experience of caring for and being very close with children as I come from a large family of 10 children where I am the eldest.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified nanny. I hold a BTEC Nursery Nursing certificate Merit award (1999)

As a carer I am constantly learning practical and online in a variety of areas including ensuring I'm up to date on my basic life support, first aid and knowledge of conditions and disorders from anxiety to sepsis for example, all of my certificates can be viewed on request.

My Availability

I am available nights and evenings for nannying and babysitting often at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £15.00 per hour

£15 per hour fee or overnight/weekend package on discussion.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 16/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Toyah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Toyah has been nanny to our daughter since she turned one six months ago. We are so pleased in our choice of nanny. Our daughter adores her and I always feel comfortable when I go to work knowing she is in safe hands. Toyah is very accommodating to us, responsible, polite, calm, kind, warm and friendly and has never let us down. She is confident taking our daughter to groups, days out and walks, as well as finding activities to do inside like drawing and play dough and has recently helped us potty train our daughter (aged 17 months!). I would highly recommend her as a babysitter (but you are not allowed to steal her as a nanny).

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Alex7ra Alex7ra about Avatar for Toyah Toyah on 29/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.