Avatar for jackie dean
jackie dean

Childminder in Solihull

Female Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 27 Jun 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi. I i live in Shirley and have been a registered childminder for 20 years. I love my job and have had children from birth to 11 years old. I have children on the 2, 3 and 4 year old 30 hours free child care. I have 2 grown up chidren of my own . My daughter who is 31 has 5 children of her own and I have a son of 29 who works away from home for months at a time so normally it is just myself and my husband.. I have a cat and 3 map turtles, I do school runs to Blossomfield infant and nursery school and Shirley Heath junior school.
The number 6 bus is close if you need it from my home.I walk every where which keeps the children fit and healthy, if they are babys they go in the push chair. We go to the parks, and todler groups each week. I can provide refences if you require them.

My Experience

I have woked with chilren for 30 years, statring with toddler groups and then play groups, them working in nursury and kids clubs and them 19 years ago starting on my owm as a childminder and never looking back. I have my N.V.Q. 2, 3, 4 and my level 5 in childcare and management. I have worked with disabled children in the past and i am dyslexic myself so i understand how children who have problems can feel.

My Qualifications

early learning alliance training
child observation course
1st aid for chilodren nvq 2
disability training
dyslexia training
autism and autistic spectrum disorders
food hygine
disability discrimination act workshop
common assessment framework
safe guarding children
nvq 3 in childcare
health and safety
nvq 4 in childcare
letters and sounds training
nvq 5 in childcare, (institute of management)

My Availability

I am very felxable and if you are looking for care for your child please get in touch and i will see if i can fit you in. I do hourly rates and daily rates. nursury and school pick ups and just holidays if that is what you want.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/06/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees depend on the hours you need. Get in touch. I promise they are competitive

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.