Avatar for Char


Nanny in Barnack (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 06 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

My name is Charmaine, I am 26 years of age. I am a Mum of a beautiful little boy!

I am currently working towards my Level 3 Childcare Qualification, while working part time at Nursery who are helping me gain this, but I do have a Level 2 qualification in Childcare, I am a very caring person, I am also very reliable and trustworthy. I also have a good sense of humour. I am very flexible in when and where I am willing to work. I am fully DBS checked and I also have a First Aid Certificate. I have a full driving licence and my own car.

I am very good at creating activities that are suitable for the age that I am looking after, whether this be baking for older children, or colouring for younger children, I am happy to be outside running around!

I am also good with animals.

Thank you for taking the time to consider me! I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

I have worked in a Nursery setting, I had a variety of tasks including: supervising the children, making sure that all children were happy while they were at the nursery, I sang songs with them and played with them throughout the day, I also helped them to do different craft activities and encouraged them to try different things. I worked with children aged between 1 and 5, but I also got to work in the baby room from time to time.

I worked with a child of 14 months (J), and another child of 7 years (A). The tasks involved included, preparing a bottle for J, and feeding him before he went for a nap, changing his nappy, keeping him entertained throughout the day, and giving him breakfast, lunch and dinner, I also took him out into the garden to look at the wildlife and to help him with his walking. A was rarely there, as the hours were during school time.

I worked with a family in Peterborough for 3 years, where I gained a lot of experience of children's development. I did the basics for the child, such as giving him his Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, getting him up and ready in time for school, helping him learn how to do his buttons up and put his clothes on the right way, I washed him in the evenings and put him in to bed. During the holiday's we would often go out on trips, we would take trips to the beach in the Summer, and often go to the Park.

My Qualifications

I have a NVQ Level 2 Childcare qualification. Currently working toward my Level 3.

My Availability

I am available Monday’s, Wednesday’s and Weekend’s! I can possibly do evenings after 6:30!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 28/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.