Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car

About Me

My name is Sophie Wombwell and I am 23 years old. I am a qualified teacher and have worked in many different educational settings. However, I have decided that being a nanny and caring for children is my passion. Although I am able to offer support for children with their school work.
I am a caring, enthusiastic and approachable person who has an adaptable attitude. My tutors would describe me as a calm, compassionate, nurturing person who can form strong relationships with both children and adults.

My Experience

I have worked with children for many years. Firstly, I have worked in a shoe shop where I measured and fitted children's shoes. After this I worked in a trampoline park where my job is to keep children safe at all times. I have worked within after school clubs teaching arts and cookery. These children ranged in age from 6-11. My PGCE (teacher training) means that since September of 2017 I have worked within a primary setting and have taught and cared for children whilst on my school placements. I have worked with children from ages 4-7 as my specialism is early years. After having cared for classes of 30 children I now feel as though caring for a few children would be much more rewarding as these children would have all of my attention and care. I presently work in a nursery in Jesmond and work with children aged 3 and 4. I have also worked as a nanny for a family is great park, which included dropping children ranging in age of 7 to 11, in their schools in Gosforth and Jesmond.

My Qualifications

First Aid Qualification
Epi pen trained
Safe Guarding Level 1
CRB/DBS cleared for working in schools
A-Level English Literature, English Language, Phtotgraphy.
BA Eduaction and English Literature
Autism awareness level 1
Makaton trained
Safeguarding children with disabilities
Level 2 food hygiene and safety for catering
Cricket for teachers: primary
The FA primary teachers award.

My Availability

I am avilable for full time work with a months notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I am available for drop offs and pick us from school and after school clubs. I have a car. I am also available for some tutoring and homework help as well as housework and cooking.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.