5 stars (1)

Nanny in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2015 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 15 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

Hi I'm Ashleigh and 28, From an early age I have enjoyed working with children and these positive experiences inspired me to join Norland College. There are some key elements of my personality which make me an excellent Nanny and Nursery nurse. My organised and punctual nature means that you can rely on me at all times. This is balanced by a loving, warm and friendly personality which makes it easy to connect with my charges and assist in their development.

My friends describe me as trustworthy and reliable and someone you can always count on. I enjoy listening to music and playing the piano, am passionate about singing and was a member of the Norland choir. I also enjoy cooking, which allows me to demonstrate my knowledge of nutrition.

As well as bringing a smile to people’s faces, I am conscientious and adaptable to other people’s needs and I try to put others before myself. At seven I joined the Brownies and then the Guides and subsequently became a Young Leader. At 18 I became an Assistant Guide Leader.

Before starting at Norland College I took a three month assignment as the ‘Arts and Crafts Director’ at Camp America which has allowed me to gain wider world experiences and given me greater confidence.

I trained as a Norland nanny from 2011-2013 I completed a probation year and am fully qualified.
Please contact me if you would like me to send you my CV

My Experience

I have 12years child care experice as well as becoming a qualified Norland nanny.
I have been working with children since i was 16 on different placement while training at college.
I worked at an after school club ages between 4-11.
I have also worked in a Montessori nursery ages between 15months-5
When I was 21 I went back to college to become a Norland nanny.

I have worked for a lovely family for 1yr. I then moved on and worked with a 9yr old. I then worked for a family with 2yr old twins who I have been with since they were 10months. I then went on to a temp position as a house manager also taking care of a 6yr old. I am currently looking for a temp or permanent position.

My Qualifications

Qualified Norland Nanny August 2015
Level 2 play work
Level 3 child care
First aid (Paediatric and anaphylactic)
Food hygiene
Ofsted registered (happy to become)

My Availability

NOW

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

12nph

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 15/04/2018)
  • Training Certificate: cache level 3 (added 15/04/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: anaphylactic (added 26/08/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric (added 26/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate: norland (added 26/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 26/08/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ashleigh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Contacted Ashleigh via the website as the sitter I had booked fell ill. Ashleigh was extremely accommodating on such short notice. Ashleigh has great communication skills, she replied to my messages promptly, and straight away made me feel relaxed about the last minute upheaval. Ashleigh is very open and friendly. My 10 year old really liked her, and would be more than happy to have her come sit for him again.
Thank you Ashleigh! Really appreciate you helping me out.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ashleigh on 15/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.