image/svg+xml

Childminder in Darlington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have been registered as a childminder since 2004, I live with my husband Mark and we have two children who live at home also. Erin who is 16 and Harry who is 10.

I live in a semi detached house in a quiet cul-de-sac near to the local schools, nurseries, parks and close to town as well as a bus route.
I have a double driveway and a secure, enclosed garden to the rear which has recently been refurbished with artificial grass to allow the children to use it all year round.
The entrance way has storage for coats, bags and shoes and leads straight into the living room, downstairs accessible toilet and kitchen/dining room which all flows through so children can be observed throughout the whole of the downstairs. The children have access to toys/equipment which I get out every Monday from our large storage cupboard and rotate the selection weekly to suit their interests, age, seasons, topics etc. There are french doors on the kitchen which lead out to a level garden area which children have access to at all times. I currently have children in my care ranging from 17 months up to 10 years of age. I have a current pediatric first aid certificate and have safeguarding training.

The ethos in my setting is to allow children to develop at their own pace and as independently as possible, to this end I do very little adult led activities unless the child specifically asks me to become involved or wish to undertake an activity which requires adult supervision such as painting. The children have access to the creative area at all times. I believe children need freedom from adult supervision to develop their imagination, independence and self-help skills.
I follow the EYFS at all times at all times for under 5's and ensure all areas of development are covered by providing opportunities and resources which will enhance the children's skills.

My Experience

I grew up in a house with my own Mum as childminder and loved having children around me all the time, it felt more like a big family than a job!
When I left school I completed a B/Tec National diploma in Early years which gave me experience in nurseries and schools as part of my course as well as my qualification.
I then registered as a childminder myself once I had my first child as it fitted in so well with family life and since then have looked after many children ranging from a few months old to when they leave primary education at 11.

My Qualifications

I have a B/Tec National Diploma In Early Years Care
I have a certificate in Childminding Practice
I am also fully pediatric first aid trained
I have a food hygiene certificate
I also undertake regular training provided by the LA as well as online to ensure i keep up to date with new ideas and guidance.

My Availability

I am open from 7am-6pm 5 days per week.
I currently have no spaces until September 2020.
I also offer funded places to 2 year old and 3&4 year old's

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I charge £3.50 per hour
I may offer sibling discount at my discretion based on children's ages and how frequently they attend-please ask on visit.
I don't charge for my own holidays or sickness

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Peadiatric first aid (added 12/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.