Katya
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Twickenham

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

Ofsted registered childminder in Twickenham, I offer a friendly, caring and stimulating home environment.

Pick ups from Stanley Primary school.

I am 43 years old and have three children, my youngest is 4 years old.

I love spending time with children - playing, having picnics, going on various outings for social interaction, music groups, experiencing nature and culture, reading, baking, doing crafts, yoga, Spanish, dressing up, painting and much more. We are close to Twickenham Green, Crane park, Strawberry Hill House and Bushy Park, and we endeavour to play outside every day.

I plan educational activities based on the needs, age and stage of each individual child, and provide resources to support your child's learning according to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. The learning is centred around 7 areas: communication and language; physical development; personal, social and emotional development; literacy; mathematics; understanding the world; expressive arts and design.

After school and holiday play is all about having fun and incorporating children's interests.

My house is a welcoming home with a private garden, and resources being updated and adapted to suit each unique child's needs.

I have a low ratio of children, so can give more personal attention.

I grew up in Russia, got a degree in the UK and have lived here for 25 years. I am into health and wellness, wellbeing, personal development and life-long learning. I enjoy cooking home-made meals, involving the children when appropriate.

My setting is Home Education friendly.

Above all, my home is a warm, secure, nurturing environment where each child will be treated with care and respect.

My Experience

21+ years childcare experience. Mum of three, I have worked as a nanny, babysitter and now a childminder, and volunteered at playgroups and school.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered. DBS checked. Paediatric First Aid. CYPOP5 Home Based Childcare Service. Safeguarding Level 3. Member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY)

My Availability

My hours are 8am - 6pm. Please message me times/days and I will see what I can do.
I am happy to work throughout the year or term time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/12/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour

£10/hour rate to include:

Healthy home-made meals

Local playgroups

All trips, e.g. Kew Gardens, swimming pool, museums, soft play, etc.

Extensive selection of age appropriate toys, games, activities indoors & outdoors

Range of equipment

Public Liability Insurance

DBS Enhanced Certificate

Flexible hours

Paid time off

Wet wipes
(Excludes formula milk & nappies)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 21/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 21/03/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 21/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Katya. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katya has been looking after my 7 year old daughter after school. I feel extremely confident with leaving Hanna in Katya's care. She is very warm and caring person and Hanna is always very happy to stay with her.
I couldn’t ask for a better childminder for my daughter.

Thank you Katya!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Magda Magda about Avatar for Katya Katya on 14/12/2020


Response by Avatar for Katya Katya on 26/12/2020:

Thank you for your kind words!

All 3 of my girls have enjoyed spending time with Katya, she takes care of them as if they are her own. My youngest daughter who is 3 always comes home with so many exciting things to tell me about her day. Katya has always been very flexible with timings as I am a mobile hairdresser and have no set work times. I would highly recommend Katya and We are all so glad we found her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Pink pan Pink pan about Avatar for Katya Katya on 27/08/2020


Response by Avatar for Katya Katya on 27/08/2020:

Thank you for your kind words. I love the girls!

Im so glad we found Katya. My daughter has so much fun with her children and Katya provides really interesting, creative, things for them to do together. She loves the organic food Katya provides. For me, Katya provides a flexible service and is always willing to cater for my irregular hours. The girls have fun playing in the outside space too and Katya is good at planning day trips and outside activities.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for zoe hend zoe hend about Avatar for Katya Katya on 27/07/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.