5 stars (1)

Nanny in Basingstoke And Deane

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2019

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Izzy and I'm a 46 year old nanny.
I'm a fun loving nanny originally from the Midlands and nannying brought me to the South. I've worked in and around Fleet, Hampshire for 25 years. I met my husband 22 years ago and we've been married for 14 years.
My hobbies are walking, photography and I'm a real foody.

My Experience

I'm a fun loving hard working nanny.
I'm very flexible and hope that I can meet all of my families needs.
I love the outdoors, crafts, cooking and all aspects of making a childs day fun!
I've been nannying for 27years so have lots of experience. I've looked after various ages of children from newborn to 14 years.
I have special needs experience, mainly Autism.
On numerous occassions I've cared for my charges overnight and for longer when my employers have been away for business or pleasure.
I strongly believe that children should eat a healthy diet so I cook all meals from scratch making sure they have a balanced diet.

My Qualifications

NNEB qualified in 1990.
First Aid.

My Availability

I am available from January 2018.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

My Fees

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Mrs Olaf. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Izzy has been a full-time nanny for my three children (13,10 and 4) for the last four years from when the youngest was 5 months old. She is an incredible nanny, and has coped with all that a toddler through to a teenager can throw at her!

She has a fantastic balance between love and care and discipline, and all three children have grown and developed under her care. She is an amazing cook - a great variety of meals, all very healthy and has always encouraged them to eat different things. She has always done so much with them - from great craft activities to lots of outdoor adventures - as well as making sure that they do their homework.

She is incredibly organised and proficient at her job as well as always being there for the children (as well as us).

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Mrs Olaf on 15/05/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.