Avatar for Kelly


Babysitter in Sheffield

5 stars

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since May 2015 Last Updated Oct 2022 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I am Kelly Mcilhagga, 1 of 4 children. I am 30 years old.
I have always been mothering to my younger siblings and relatives and always wanted to work with children for as long as I remember.

I now have an almost 5 year old daughter who is in school full time and a 3 year old son who is about to start Nursery after Christmas!
I hold a full driving licence and have my own car.
I am friendly, easy to get on with and love to get out and about taking my children to playgroups, play centres and out for walks as well as encouraging their creativity skills with painting, cutting and sticking, drawing and getting messy! I love reading books and getting my children involved, we listen to lots of music and dance around every day!
I am honest and reliable and looking to get a few hours work now my children are in School/Nursery!
I live in S5 & My availability is during the week.
I can do up to 6pm. Occasional late evening/ weekends are possible if planned in advance.

I like to read, swim and walk in my spare time. Im also a big fan of series on Netflix.

I have lots of experience with children, I’m currently a mother of 2 but I have 3 nieces and 3 nephews ranging from the ages of 1 - 12years and I have done many many hours in placements in settings with children 0-11years.
I passed my CACHE level 3 in Childcare gaining a B; although this was some time back in 2012.

I am up to date with Boosters for Covid if that is something that concerns you.

If you think I could help and I fit what you’re looking for then please do give me a message :)

My Experience

I have experience from 0-11 years.

I am a full time, single mother to 2 children. Boy and girl. 3&5years old.

I have several years of placements and I managed an After school club for a while before I started my family.

My Qualifications

I have CACHE level 3 in Childcare.
I have 11 A-C's in GCSE.
I have an AS in Psychology.
Full license - July 22.

My Availability

I am available for a couple hours, a few days a week but very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I would discuss dependant on the requirements of the job.

My Documents

  • DBS Check [DELETED] (added 13/08/2016)


Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kelly worked as a nanny/ mothers helper to my two children, a 1year old boy and 2 1/2 year old girl. She is a lovely, polite, well mannered young lady and carried out her job role effectively. She interacted well with both children and ensured all their needs were met. I would recommend Kelly to anyone that needs a nanny/mothers helper as she is easy going and friendly that takes instruction well and is eager to help, she will be missed by myself and the kids

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Kelly Kelly on 23/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.