
Childminder in Sutton Coldfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 14 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

WE HAVE VACANCIES AT PRESENT FOR UNDER 5'S I have 3 children. 7 grandchildren ages range between 6 mths and 22 yrs. I feel very privileged to be able to do my job. My parents are more than happy to provide references if required. The children enjoy a range of experiences while in our care. We have recently hired an incubator from a local farm and hatched the eggs. The children have been learning about how to care for the chicks. Which we will be returning to the farm shortly . I offer 30 hours NEF/EEE funded places for 3/4yr olds. And 2yr olds where eligible. My step daughter works along side me as a co-minder and my granddaughter. We provide quality care and education for all. The children's individual needs are paramount and are central to our ethos.

My Experience

I have worked as a volunteer in pre-school, managed a day nursery, and have now been a childminder since 2003. I have worked with children from the age of 8 weeks to 13 years and I also care for children with specific needs.Whilst in my care the children have varied experiences including, regular outings to the local parks, groups, library and spanish lessons. Dance class. Some of our activities have been put on hold since the lockdown so we are providing the children with other activities at home.

My Qualifications

We both hold a level 3 qualification in child care and part take regularly in training to keep up to date . My granddaughter has a level 2 qualification.

My Availability

I pick up and drop off to White House Common School and Nursery.
We currently have spaces for under 5's.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My fees are as follows:

8am-6pm - £3.50per hour



(This inclusive of any meals taken and trips and outings)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.