Childminder in East Kilbride

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2010 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 30 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

AT PRESENT I AM AVAILABLE FOR KEY WORKER CHILDREN. I'm 48 years old and live with my partner of 20years john and our 3 children aged 18, 16 and 9. I am Scottish Care Commission and SCMA registered. I am also a member of The East Kilbride Childminders Association . I am currently greded 5 on the care Commission system. We live in Calderwood EK (2 min walk from John Wrights and local bus stops for town centre or Glasgow.) Where i'm situated it is perfect for drop offs / collections from Maxwellton Primary and nursery as well as Hunter Primary and nursery

I love to be out and about with the children to local soft plays,toddler groups and parks as much as possible . With being part of EKCMA I have access to their playroom in Blacklaw school where it is safe and secure and only for childminders. This is great for the children to mix with other minded children who they might be going to attend nursery or school with in the future.

For further afield outings and our great weather I drive a VW Touran with 7 seats (fully insured for business)

I have a well equipped secure garden with Tp swings, tyre swing, tripese swing, trampoline,double ride swing & baby swing.

I have single pram, double pram and numerous car seats for all ages from stages 0 - 4. This saves parents providing their own.

I cam also attend local schools ie Maxwellton Primary and hunter Primary for before school, after school and nursery drop off and pick ups.

My Experience

I have been registered since August 2007
Life experience for last 18 years of being a mum.

My Qualifications

Experience with own children for 18 years
Newborn Experience
First Aid
Infection Control
Child Protection
Oral Hygiene
Children's Behavour Courses
Health & Safety
Food hygiene

My Availability

From may 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

In line with EKCMA childminders.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.