Avatar for Marie
Marie

Childminder in North West Leicestershire

Female Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have been child minding since 2006, I have three children of my own, aged 20, 16 and 4 years old. I live in a spacious house with a large garden that the children love to explore. I live within walking distance of Coalville park so we often visit and take a picnic along with us. I attend local toddler groups, soft play barns and the Library. During the school holidays we travel further afield to places such as Abbey Park, Oak Farm and Staunton reservoir. I offer a wide range of educational fun activities, allowing the children to learn and develop through their play. These activities include small world play, construction, story telling using various props and visual aids, song time, sensory experiences, outdoor play, creative/arts and crafts, role play and lots more to choose from.
I offer a drop off and collection service to Broom Leys primary school and also drop off and collect at local playgroups which includes Hall Lane playgroup and St Davids playgroup. For more info please call

My Experience

I have worked with children since 2003, I started my work and training in a local playgroup, then moved on to work in an after school setting taking on a deputy role in their out of school club. I continued my experience by going on to work with the under fives in a nursery day care setting, as a senior member of staff, before eventually setting up my own child minding business, fully enjoying the work I do.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in early years and education.
Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Child Care Practice
Paediatric first aid
Ofsted survival training
Every Child a Talker and Confident Communicators training
Food Hygiene certificate Safe guarding children: A Shared Responsibility.
Supporting children with speech, language and communications certificate.
Equal Opportunities training.
Child development and the new EYFS.
EYFS Progress Check at age 2

My Availability

I currently have a full time place available for an under five and have before and after school child care places.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/04/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My hourly rate is £3.50 per hour. You can contact me for further discussion

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
8 May 2018
29 May 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.