5 stars (6)

Childminder in Leigh On Sea

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 03 Aug 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Diane, i am registered with Ofsted as a childminder, I live with my husband in Leigh, just off of Scrub lane so easily accessible from Rayleigh, Leigh and Southend. The children in my care have access to a large garden which has a lawn and paved area. I have outside toys and equipment, I also have a lovely playroom full of toys to play and relax in and a large kitchen diner which i use for messy play and food preparation. The utility room has a Butler sink for rinsing paint brushes and a handy toilet is nearby. In a friendly homely environment i will welcome your child into my home and through play will encourage learning through creativity, imagination and create a feeling that learning is fun. I live close to Belfairs wood where we enjoy walks, we also have parks nearby for fun and picnics. Some of the places we have visited in the last year includes, Southend airport, Hadleigh farm, Watt Tyler park, The gruffalo woods in Brentwood, Tropical wings,Sealife centre,Hockley woods,Priory park and Shoebury East beach. I understand that the parent/carer is the main influence in the child life and respect the parents/carer wishes.To help children to feel valued i will celebrate your child's birthday with a cake and a card. I will celebrate and participate with other festivals and celebrations throughout the year. I will also display the work they are most proud of. I promote the good health of the children in my care, all snacks where possible will be organic fruit ,vegetables or cheese crackers and i am able to accommodate any dietary preferences.

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience with children and working with children, in fact over thirty years of being a child carer, mother and grandmother. I have two grown up daughters and grandchildren. I am registered with Ofsted and enjoy working on the children learning journals following EYFS i encourage children to recognize this is their journal and to feel proud and eager to fill it with all their wonderful art work and learning experiences. I have attended courses and gained certificates in EYFS training,Basic safeguarding level 1@2, completed a course of training to become a Home based Child carer, i more recently (November 2016) completed a Safe guarding refresher course, a development course in Expectations of Behavior,Raising Developmental Concerns with parents and Supporting children's emotional well-being. Further to this i have completed a Channel General Awareness module in August 2016. I have just completed 1st November 2018 a course Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect-Core V10. I am insured with my Gold Childcare membership and hold full business class car insurance. I have a current First aid certificate and keep up to date with all aspects of child care through Southend Pacey.January 2019 I have just completed two short courses on Asperger Syndrome and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). I found the Asperger course very interesting and so have just completed another course Asperger Syndrome 12th May 2019. Health and safety in the early years January 2020. Safeguarding children in health and social care level 2 February 2020, child development 0-5 years May 2020. June 2020 I have just completed my pediatric three yearly First Aid course.

My Qualifications

. I have completed a Cache setting up a home based child care service.
. I have completed a EYFS training for childminders course.
. I have completed a Basic safeguarding awareness course.
. I have completed a First aid for child care practitioners training
. I have business car insurance for transporting minded children.
. I am registered with the ico. Data protection
. I am a member of Pacey and have Childcare public liability insurance.
I have numerous policies in place.
. All my qualification certificates are available for you to view.

My Availability

I offer places from birth upwards, i am open from 7am to 6pm as a guide to hours but would look to accommodate the required hours of the parent/carer. I have spaces available for full time with a minimum of two days a week minimum 7 hour days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Minimum 2 days per week 7 hours a day.

I am currently full.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection report (added 17/08/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Popsicle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Diane looked after my little girl for 2 years. Even though she only went one day a week, my little girl settled in extremely quickly and absolutely loved going there. Diane always has lots of activities planned, keeping the day fun and varied and educational too. My little girl especially loved the regular trips out to the park and the woods and would talk about her time at Diane's with enthusiasm. She finished here 2 weeks ago and is already missing Diane and asking when we can see her again!

I felt absolutely confident leaving my little one with Diane from the very beginning and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a childcare provider, who will provide a loving, fun, educational setting for their little one(s).

Thank you Diane for being a part of my little girls learning journey.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Popsicle on 25/06/2019


Response by Popsicle on 10/12/2019:

Awww , i have just seen this Cheryl. Thank you so so much. It was al my pleasure and she is missed very much from the setting along with my chats with you and Craig.

Diane looked after my daughter for two years. She has created such a warm and friendly setting in which my daughter thrived. Diane takes great care to provide children with stimulating activities such as cooking and garden play. She continually updates her toy collection and invests lots of time and money into taking children on outings. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her as a childcare provider.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Popsicle on 11/10/2018


Response by Popsicle on 14/10/2018:

Thank you so much Lauren for such kind words.

Diane has looked after both my daughter and son over the last 3 years. Diane is such kind lady and always makes the children feel comfortable at her home. Diane always ensures that she does fun things with the kids such as trips to the park, woods, animal farms, soft play etc and also educational activities at home. I have received beautiful art work and hand made gifts over the years. I would recommend Diane to anyone. The children and I miss her dearly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Popsicle on 23/08/2018


Response by Popsicle on 23/08/2018:

So privileged that you entrusted your beautiful children into my care and home. How lovely that we shared such fun times together. Thank you for taking the time to write such kind things. I certainly miss you all.

Diane have been looking after my 3 y.o. daughter Ariana for more than 2 months now and I am very please with the service she provides. My daughter loves coming to Diane's and sometimes she even doesn't want to go home because she enjoys time spent with Diane's so much. Diane is very friendly, caring and reliable childminder where I know my daughter is safe is having lots of fun. Activities which Diane offers to children are not only entertaining but also educating. Her premises are always spotless clean and there is lots of toys and things to do for children, including a massive garden with outdoor toys. I would definitely recommend Diane as a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Popsicle on 19/07/2016


Response by Popsicle on 20/07/2016:

Thank you so much Julia, what a lovely review i am very touched xx

Diane used to be my childminder many years ago and I cannot recommend her enough. I absolutely loved going round to Diane's house as we were always doing fun activities such as picnics, making water slides and plenty of painting, arts and crafts etc. Diane is a fun loving and caring individual and perfect for looking after children.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Popsicle on 02/07/2015


Response by Popsicle on 04/07/2015:

Thank you for your kind words.

Diane

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.