Lynsey P

Childminder in Oakham

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2010 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 17 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration

About Me

I am a friendly, caring and responsible OFSTED registered Childminder in Oakham. I live in a lovely house with an enclosed garden and a playroom.
I am happily married and I have two children of my own. We have two pet cats one called Mimi and the other called Miki. We have a cockapoo called Pip, who is very friendly. I am looking for children to childmind.
I regularly attend various playgroups in Oakham and surrounding areas, and have a good knowledge of all childrens' activities in the area. My children both attend English martyrs school in Oakham. My aim is to offer a home from home environment so that children can learn and grow whilst enjoying themselves. I hope to bring my experience of working with children since I was 18 years old, along with having two children of my own to the families I will be working with.

My Experience

I have been a private nanny in London for 12 years following my Childhood Studies college course. I have since married, moved to Oakham with my husband and have two young boys.
Prior to setting up my childminding business in 2016, I spent 5 years working for a charity helping to maintain positive relationships between parents and children. I have also spent time helping in both my children's school and nursery school.
I have a wealth of experience with children of all different ages and situations and am sensitive to any individual circumstances and preferences.

My Qualifications

2021- Mental Well-being in Children and Young People
2021- Child Explotation
2021- First Aid
2020- Level 2 Teaching Assistant Diploma
2020- Infection prevention and control
2020- Improving children’s learning through play
2020- Speech, language and communication
2020- Safeguarding Children
2020- Child Protection
2019- Prevent Duty in an Early Years Environment
2019- Food safety in catering
2015- Health and Safety
2015- Observation workshop
2015- Preparing to work at home childcare
2000- Basic Portage Workshop.
1999- Makaton Workshop 1 to 6.
1999-Childhood Studies BTEC National Diploma.
1997- 9 GCSEs

My Availability

Monday- Friday 8.30am-5pm

Term time only contracts. Holidays on request.

Please feel free to give me a call

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour inclusive of activities and snacks.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.