5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Addiscombe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 14 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Samantha (Sam), I am a happy, reliable, friendly person.
I have 3 children a 10 year old (boy) and 9 year old (girl) and a 14 month old (boy) we also have 1 dog 7yrs old, Gold fish and an out door rabbit. ( All child friendly ).

We live in a 3 bed Semi with a kitchen,
dinner and living room which is where the children will be based.
I have a large spacious garden which the children and myself will be using daily, which offer great outdoor learning opportunities .

We will also be attending daily playgroups, soft play centres, library's, farms, stay and play, Walks, Park trips and many more.

We live close to Addiscombe and Black horse Tram stop and transport links to central London.

I am here to meet the individual needs of your child closely following the EYFS.

I also provide healthy meals - breakfast, Lunch, dinner and snacks. I am more than happy to cater for the children's individual needs or religions.

I provide a daily diary so we can communicate at all times, this consisits of food, naps, activities your child has participated in, how your child has been through out the day and a small section where you can write any message back to me for the next day.

My recent Ofsted inspection was 2018 and i was awarded GOOD with outstanding areas.
(Cr0 7yj- previous address where inspection was carried out).

Please message me with any questions you may have and with your contact number and i will be more than happy to return with the answers :-)

References available

***please feel free to read my reviews on here from my current parents :-)****

My Experience

Prior to registering as a childminder I previously worked at a Montessori Day Nursery for 5 years where i was a Deputy Manger i Left there to run a local private day nursery where i was a Manger for over 6 Years. I have have experience working with children from birth to 16 years old.

My Qualifications

CACHE LEVEL 3 Award in Preparing to work in Home Based Childcare.
Paediatric First Aid
Integrated Working
Effective Communication
Safeguarding Children
Food Safety and Hygiene
Channel General Awareness module
Certificate in childcare and education
Diploma in childcare and education
Level 3 NVQ in Management
Enhanced DBS
Covid 19

My Availability

I work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 7.30-6pm.

I close for One week Christmas, 1-2 weeks Summer and also Bank holidays

*** I Currently Except 2,3,4 year old funding ****

**Next available space ..... September 2020

NO spaces availiable at present for school or Nursery drop offs or pick ups.

Thank you for reading Sam xx

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

To be discussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/04/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sam. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter has always struggled with separation anxiety (started nursery at 11 months, first childminder at 2 and nursery at 3) there was never a day that we didn't leave without tears or a heart broken face until we met Sam and Our daughter transitioned happily and securely into a family home where she is happy.
She eats well, uses the toilet (something she is nervous about) and shares her school day.
We were nervous about trusting someone else with our daughter but we couldn't ask for more; Sam is open and honest and keeps amazing contact with us. She celebrates birthdays, occasions and festivals and Our daughter can't wait to bring home her creations.
In the holidays there is a balance between days in the garden and playing and days out to local farms, parks and soft plays. I am currently expecting my second and have no worries about leaving my baby with Sam when I return to work.
I wound happily talk to anyone considering Sam and her loveky family for child care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Rhiannon about Sam on 07/08/2017

Sam has been looking after our daughter since the Spring of 2016, and she is absolutely amazing!! I don't usually write reviews, but felt that this is very deserving, and time well spent. In theory, Sam would not have been someone I would have approached had I read her profile, because she has a Dog, and I was absolutely petrified of Dogs until I met Sams family Dog. I am so thankful that I met Sam at the school as I immediately warmed to her lovely nature. She is bright and bubbly, and I could tell that she had a wealth of Childcare experience from the very first conversation. When she told me that she had a Dog, I was in serious doubt, but my partner felt we should go along and see Sams home, and the environment she provides for Children, and I am really pleased we went as it was fantastic. She has Child Gates to secure each room downstairs, the Dogs are separated in a safe part of the house, which provides segregation where required, but still maintain's an open easy flow feel from room to room. Her Dogs are extremely well behaved and friendly, and I am now not scared of Dogs, I have a better understanding of them, and I am soo thankful to Sam that my daughter also has a confidence around Dogs that will do her well for when she is travelling to Secondary School alone. In addition to Sams warm and caring nature, she provides a happy and safe environment for my daughter, who very rarely wants to leave when we collect her, we always get "ohhh, can I stay and play for 2 more minutes ppplllleeaassseeee" :) She caters very well for the Children and always ensures the Children have eaten well, and are satisfied. I can openly admit that I am not the easiest person to please, I look for "close to perfection" in all areas of life, and Sam certainly does not disappoint! Her Policies are thorough and up to date, she answers any questions openly, she never makes me feel silly for asking or messaging her the same question like "how was my daughters day, is she ok", she always replies with a detailed response, and regularly throws in photo's too!! She is fab at her job, has a lovely family and does a wonderful job :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Tanya about Sam on 19/01/2017

Sam has been looking after my three children for quite some time now. They love to go to Sam's each day and are always doing wonderful things. They tell me more about what they have done with their time with Sam then they do about their time at school. The children love the dogs who are wonderful with the children and very gentle too, they greet me each morning then go off back to their beds and when I pick the children up too. I cannot express enough how wonderful Ronnie's rascals is. Sam has helped my little ones to develop to their fullest. If you are looking for a home from home setting then I would highly recommend Ronnie's rascals. ?

  • 5 stars Overall

by Stacey about Sam on 26/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.