Nanny in Bedminster Down

Babysitter in Bedminster Down

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 25 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter

About Me

Hello! I'm Chloe! I'm a fun loving, bubbly lady who is passionate about childcare. I have been working with children now for over 10 years and have worked in a range of settings with a variety of ages. I have most experience with babies and toddlers.
I feel I have a lot of love and fun to bring to any family with my cheerful personality!
I am an organised lady, reliable and responsible. I am very happy to take your children out to groups and socialise within the local community. I am willing to prepare and cook healthy meals for your children and am also happy to take on some light cleaning duties.
I have a clean driving license, am Paediatric First Aid trained, DBS checked and I also have Child Protection, Safeguarding and Food Hygiene training.

I became a Mum myself last year. My boy was 1 in August and I’d like to bring him along with me. He is a very happy, chilled out little chap.

My Experience

During college I attended 5 different placements. I visited 2 nurseries (1 I spent time in the baby room and 1 the toddler room,) a Year 2 class in a Primary School, a Special Needs School and a mother who had a baby and a toddler.

My first job once finishing college was a Nursing Assistant role in Bristol Children's Hospital. I was based on the Oncology ward. I was responsible for monitoring blood pressure, temperature, drip readings of patients and reporting any changes to nurses. I also had to assist the nurses and doctors with small procedures such as dressing changes, inserting feeding tubes etc.

My second childcare job was in a Private nursery. I was a Nursery Nurse in the baby room (children aged 3 months - 18 months.) I worked really closely with the Early Years Foundation Stage during the observation and planning process of my key children. I feel I know the curriculum very well. I took part in all aspects of nursery life, interacting with the babies, observing and planning on a weekly basis, implementing the routines set by the parents including nappy changes, bottle feeds and nap times.

Thirdly, I was a Private Nanny for a family who had 2 little boys, one aged 9 months when I started and the other 2 years. I loved sharing fun and exciting experiences with them as they grew up. I took them to local playgroups, music groups, library groups, swimming, parks etc and also provided stimulating, age appropriate activities at home for rainy days! I found it easy to socialise with other mums therefore providing the essential social experiences that the boys needed. I cooked a variety of freshly prepared healthy meals and took charge of the boys’ laundry and some light cleaning duties. I made a lovely professional friendship with the parents and was able to liaise with them easily. Unfortunately this ended due to the family moving house. I was Ofsted registered.

Then I worked in a Children's Centre as an Early Years Worker. Here I was responsible for 8 key children, some of whom have complex needs such as SEN (Special Educational Needs.) I was in charge of 2 support groups which we run outside of the setting. Here I listen, support and then signpost the parents on to other agencies that can provide more support. I was also trained and had sole charge of a little boy who had a Tracheostomy.

And then my last role was a Private Nanny for several families. I nannied full time for 3 years and did Nanny shares too. I love the close bond you create with the children when you take care of them in their own house and I can’t wait to see my baby create a lovely friendship with the next family I work for.

I have also babysat for many families over the years, I still babysit now for some that I know from the first nursery that I worked in.

My Qualifications

6 GCSE's -
Maths (Grade B)
Business Studies (Grade B)
Child Development (Grade C)
English Literature (Grade C)
English Language (Grade C)
Food Technology (Grade C)

Level 3 CACHE Diploma in Childcare & Education

Level 4 Diploma in Child Psychology

My Availability

I’m looking for a day or 2 per week. We can be flexible with these days but ideally would prefer mid week.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Rate of pay is negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.