5 stars (1)

Childminder in Borehamwood

Babysitter in Borehamwood

Male Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I am a qualified childminder, having been in the past a primary school teacher for 5 years and a education manager for a centre for young adults with special educational and physical needs. I have now embarked on the biggest challenge: to look after my own child! I'm having more fun than I could imagine, so thought I may as well expand to see if others would like to join us. We have large garden, patio area and are close to Meadow and Abberford park. My wife works full time at the local college and my daughter has just turned 2. We have 2 cats that live in their own outside brick house. We are a dairy and soya free house. I am not the usual childminder being a man, I know it's not uncommon but it is rare.
Please contact me regarding any needs or information as my availability might suit your needs, I have also registered and have availability for those using childcare vouchers.

My Experience

With five years teaching main stream primary I have a solid knowledge of where children need to head to, however how they get there is total dependant on what they are exposed to and I'm actively trying to make that as fun, interesting and as relevant as possible.
My additional 5 years of working with deafblind young adults has shown me that everything is important, now matter how small and these achievements need to be celebrated and acknowledged. Bring the world to the individual and allowing them to explore is important but making sure that they do it at their own pace and comfort level is essential for a good understanding.

My Qualifications

Joint Honours for Liverpool University in Sport science and Geography. 2003

PGCE General Primary. St Martin's College, Lancaster. 2006
QTS 2006

CACHE level three childcare. December 2015
Safeguarding Children August 2015
Paediatric first aid June 2015

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Antony. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little boy loves going to Antony's after school. There is a lovely big garden and plenty to do. My son is always coming back with new things he's learnt

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Antony on 01/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.