Childminder in LEEDS

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi my name is Sharon I am a ofsted registered childminder in East Ardsley area. I am able to provide the free 15 / 30 hours funding for 2 year olds and 3/4 year olds. I live with my 3 boys ages 21, 18 and 9. The older boys one works full time and the other is at college full time. my youngest is at school full time. I live near East Arsdsley primary and Thorpe school I have a open plan downstairs. My garage is converted in to a play room. A secure garden with plenty of toys and space to play. I offer a safe secure fun area for children to learn through play
My children's development is monitored and planned for through the EYFS. We attend regular outing to play groups which are run several times a week, soft play areas and regular meets with local childminders.

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2016 I am Ofsted registered and hold all the necessary insurances and qualifications. i attend several other available courses throughout the year to improve the service I offer in my setting. I completed the courses in my free time when they become available this will continue throughout my career to make sure I have the correct experience and up to date knowledge to provide the best possible childcare available. both my older children have been dbs checked and i have full time experience of my own children.

My Qualifications

I have all the necessary childminding qualifications NVQ , including paediatric first aid and anaphylaxis shock, I also have a NVQ L3 in food safety and hygiene. I also have NVQS in business and finance. I attend regular training and check safe guarding website's to make sure my knowledge is up to date. These I have available to view on request.

My Availability

I am available for work Monday to Thursday 8.00 to 6pm Friday 8.00 to 4.30pm . I am flexible where necessary. I offer 15 and 30 hours funded places for 2 3 and 4 year olds. Plus I offer term time only & school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.20 per hour

Childminding fees : £5.20 per hour Daily rate is £40.00 1/2 day is £20.00 this includes nappy, food, outings etc.
Before school is £10.00 After school £15.00 including snacks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: SHARON HARWOOD (added 09/05/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 09/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 09/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.