Childminder in Widnes

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 18 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi I am a childminder in Widnes with over 10 years childminder experience.

My setting is a unique one in the area as I am based in an designated setting away from the main house which allows the best of both worlds by the children experiencing a learning environment whilst still enjoying the homely environment of a childminder.

My setting also has a large outdoor area for the children to enjoy in all weather.

I am married and mum to 3 children aged 17,13 and 10. My youngest son attend a childminders so I know what a big decision it is to find and be comfortable with the right choice.

I pride myself in ensuring that enough time is taken to settle all children (and parents) before starting as this helps everyone in the process.

I have a fully ofsted registered childminding assistant who works with me in the setting.

I love my job as it it so rewarding to watch your children learn and grow whilst giving them the care you wish to give while working.

We have family pet dogs who are controlled and comfortable around children but are not in the setting.

I hope this gives a small insight into what I can offer but if you have any further questions (and you will) feel free to email or get in touch at any time to discuss.

My Experience

10 years OFSTED registered childminding experience
Qualified level 2 gymnastics coach
Manager of Tumble Tots for over 8 years.

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered Level 3 Childminding

Paediatric First Aid.

Registered Safeguarding Lead.

Working towards Makaton (complete early 2019)

Governor of Local Nursery School.

My Availability

Full time and part time spaces available sept 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£38 day rate

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 27/12/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.