5 stars (7)

Childminder in Cheshunt

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have 2 grown up sons.I enjoy gardening, cooking and walking my dog Charlie who is a Beagle, the children love him. I have been in recruitment for 20yrs and also in care for the elderly which I did enjoy. I have 3 grandchildren, who I adore to bits.
I am fun loving, easy to get on with and a good personality, will always join in the fun.
I am near Bonnygrove Primary Sch, and Brooklands school.Libraries and Parks, Soft Play Centres.
I am a car owner, Non smoker.

My Experience

I have been a child-minder for the last 5yrs. I enjoy every minute of it. I have had the same children since they were 9mths and 2yrs. Helping them to crawl and walk. and getting them ready for school. I enjoy seeing them grow and develop into their own characters.

.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered level 3 NVQ in childcare. Paediatric First Aider. Food Safety Awareness Trained. I have Public Liability Insurance. Car Insurance Cover. Safeguarding Awareness.

My Availability

2x Full time for Babies 07.30am-6.30pm and part time spaces available from 07.30am -6.30pm. Monday to Friday, drop to school and pick ups. Call me for more information.
I can be flexible. I work all year round F/T
But I am closed on Bank Hols and Xmas Day, New Year Eve and New Year Day.

My Activities: Painting, Reading, Writing, Puzzels, Books, Games Cars,Trains, Role play in Dressing up clothes, Play kitchen, tea parties. Cooking cup cakes etc.
Out-Side Play: Small slide, Cozy Cars, Play sand and water table, games. and wooden playhouse. Painting arts and crafts, Going to soft play and meeting with other child minders with other children. going to see the animals at Van Hague.Go to the seaside in the summer holidays for the day and having picnic in the parks. I do early years activities with books, story time, learning to draw and write. And helping with homework if needed.Every year we have a sports day in my garden, which the kids love.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

I also offer sibling discount.
I will charge for sickness and any holidays taken or days off. When i am meant to have a child.
GOV.UK tax free childcare 20% scheme.
Minimum of 2 hours. F/T and P/T hours
Includes hot meals, snacks, juice,water .
Babies if they need milk and nappies, parents will have to supply please..

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 19/09/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tina is a truely amazing childminder, whom our daughter absolutely loves!! She’s an open friendly caring person, who I instantly felt comfortable with and knew my child would be safe.

We were very lucky to find Tina, who was recommended by someone we didn’t know. So I was apprehensive at first, but after the first phone call, I already had a good feeling and on meeting Tina, I completely relaxed. Tina’s house is clean, organised and the play areas are nicely laid out. The garden is lovely which was important to me as my daughter loves being outside.

Tina has a wonderful firm but loving nature and the children she looks after always seem happy, very chatty and very polite. I don’t know how she does it but they’re always well behaved and her home has a lovely balanced feel, I love going to pick her up. My daughter loves all the children there and they are all so sweet with her as she’s the youngest. Oh and she especially loves the dog Charlie - every morning we go to ‘Tina and Charlie’s! :)

Tina’s helped with my daughters first steps, learning to feed herself and she’s currently helping with potty training, all which my daughter has been completely comfortable with, for her it really is a home from home. Thank you Tina x

Our settling in period was very quick

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 16/09/2019

My son has been with Tina now for over 3 years and I am still delighted with the service and care Tina provides for him. She goes above and beyond to ensure his needs are met. She treats him as though he is one of the family and supports me and all my childcare needs to the fullest. Tina is extremely accomodating and reliable when it comes his childcare. I never have to worry when he is in her care and we both always leave with a smile.
Tina constantly has new toys and activities for the children. Tina always informs me of any issues he may have had at school or information that has been provided to her.
Tina is an absolute delight and we are extremely happy that 3 years on our relationship is still going from strength to strength. As a mother working in education and looking after other people's children, it is a relief knowing I have someone like Tina looking after my son.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 09/09/2019

Tina has been a childminder for our daughter chloe aged 5 for just over a year. Chloe loves going to her house before and after school playing with all the toys/games and getting to see all the other children. During the summer holidays was her favourite as tina took her and a few other children to the beach for the day.
We couldn't recommend tina highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 09/09/2019

Tina has been my daughters child minder for 2 years now and I am very happy with the service she provides.
My daughter can’t wait to go there after school, and i highly recommend Tina she is caring and fun and they also learn with books and other exercises Tina provides. They have good meals so if you are full
Time working parent you don’t have to worry if the children are having a good meal before you pick them
Up. Tina also helps me out in the school
Holidays. Thank you Tina

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 08/09/2019

Tina is a superb childminder for our boys! She provides a safe and caring environment and genuinely cares about the children in her care. Tina takes the boys on outings to the local park and soft play. She supports and encourages their literacy and number skill development. Tina's home is child-centred, with an array of toys and play equipment including a children's garden play house and mini slide which they love. We feel secure knowing our children will be well looked after with Tina - they look forward to going to Tina's every day. Thank you Tina for all your support for the boys. You're a brilliant childminder and we highly recommend you xxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tina on 06/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.