Childminder in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 23 May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Vikki and I run Rocking Horse Childcare. I was registered with Ofsted in July 2015 to provide care for children of all ages. I aim to provide a 'Home from Home' setting, where children feel safe and secure to play and learn. I have 2 girls who love having 'friends' around to play. Activities are provided to interest the children and take into account their individual interests and needs.
I am able to provide babysitting in my own home.

My Experience

Before embarking on the childminding journey, I was a primary school teacher for 7 years. I taught a range of ages and stages of development. I have completed a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years, learning about child development as well as all other aspects of childcare.
I also studied for 3 years at Chichester University to gain a BA(Hons) in Childhood Studies, before completing the PGCE for teaching.
I have a vast range of experience working with a variety of children from birth into adulthood. I also have experience of working with children and young people with additional needs and completing a Level 3 qualification in SEN.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years
BA (Hons) in Childhood Studies
PCGE - Primary Teaching
Setting up as a home-based childcarer
12hr Advanced Paediatric first aid
Understanding of the EYFS
Supporting children's emotional well-being
Understanding SEN
Full driving license with necessary insurance

My Availability

I currently work from 7am until 6pm Monday to Friday. I have spaces available for full and part time contracts.
I cover Sarisbury Infant School and Sarisbury Junior School for school drop of and pick up.
I can work weekends and bank holidays with notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees start at £4.00 an hour including snacks.
I am able to offer the 15 funded hours for eligible 2 year olds and all 3 and 4 year olds.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.