Avatar for Clare

Nanny in Shotley Bridge

Babysitter in Shotley Bridge

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Clare. I'm 46 years old and have been working for 28 years in child care. As a nanny and as a Nursery Nurse. From new born to teenagers and children with disabilities. My biggest love apart from my job is being a artist. Painting,drawing and illustrations.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny from the age of 19 years. Working for many families from new born/ and twin new born. Toddler to teenagers. My main job has been looking after a disabled child from the age of 3 years to the age of 26 year. Taking children to and from school. Providing a safe and friendly clean environment. Providing fun and creative activities both educational and fun. Worked along side mothers as a mothers help. Duties including childcare, cleaning cooking, washing and ironing, making meals both for the children and parents, food shopping/clothes school uniforms/ shoes. Driving child/ children to and from school, after school activities, parties, swimming, soft play, children's clubs. Home schooling KS1 and KS2. In 25 years there isn't much I haven't done in the way of childcare and providing help for the families I have worked for. Any documents and certificates can be emailed or obtained to look through when requested/ interview.

My Qualifications

BTEC First Diploma in Caring. 1992
NNEB Nursery Nurse Diploma.1994
Diploma in Sketching, Drawing And Painting. 2015
New DBS Enhanced certificate
EduCare Child Protection in Education 2018
Paediatric First Aid 2019-2021
Child Psychology Diploma 2021
ADS & Girls Autism awareness 2021
Paediatric First aid Diploma 2022 Coronavirus (COVID-19) awareness course 2022
Childcare health and safety course 2022
PCR Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Training 2022

My Availability

Monday to Friday ....full or part time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no no yes no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fee is £11 hour. If I am to drive my own car while at work a contribution is required which goes towards fuel and wear/tear to car.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.