Avatar for Alison D
image/svg+xml

Alison D

Childminder in Worcester

5 stars

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Alison and I live in the St Peters area of Worcester.

I live with my three children ; Isaac 21, Ned 19, and Laurence 15.We also have a cat called Charlie.

I pick up from Cherry Orchard School.

My Experience

I have twenty years teaching experience. I have taught across the primary year groups, mostly in Reception.

I have re-trained as a childminder as I love working with young children and wanted to do so in my own home. I have been childminding for over 5 years.

Being a mum of three has also provided me with lots of experience with children's needs.

My Qualifications

B.Ed Hons degree

Paediatric First Aid

Up to date Safeguarding training

Food Hygiene certificate

My Availability

Tuesday -Thursday 8 -5.30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes no no no no no
Afternoon no yes no no no no no
After School no yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£5.50 per hour

Snacks and drinks are free

I am not offering overnight care

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 11/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 26/07/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alison D. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My little girl, Pippa (2yrs), has been with Ali for over a year now, and we couldn’t be happier with the care she receives. Ali is warm and caring, but also very calm, practical and down-to-earth.

Her home is set up well for little ones, with a beautiful play area in the back garden, and she provides a great range of activities for the children in her care - lots of walks, crafts, gardening, books, etc.

Pippa has not only grown very attached to Ali, but also to her boys and her cat. I am able to drop her off each day knowing that she will be happy, safe and stimulated.

I am so glad we found her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Esther Esther about Avatar for Alison D Alison D on 04/09/2020

Alison has been looking after my 2 children aged 1and 8 for nearly 2 weeks. They have both settled in really well mostly due to Alisons positive attitude and her kind and welcoming manner. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a Childminder for children of any age.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Alison D Alison D on 16/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.