Avatar for lauren


Babysitter in Lancaster

Female Member since Aug 2015 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I have currently finished my foundation degree in teaching assistant and learning support. I am great with children and can give references if required i have great time keeping and I like taking on the caring role and making sure that children enjoy the activities that they do to help them reach their full potential. I like to make sure the activities I do fit in with the EYFS or the National Curriculum. I love trips to the park and play centers and the library to further their knowledge of the world and more so to have fun and play as play is a child's work.

My Experience

Hi, I have my level 2 childcare and a level 3 equivalent in childcare I have had experience with children all age from newborn to 12 years
I have done college placements, specifically childcare settings and have worked with children with a range of different abilities.The children I have cared for have been aged 3 months up to 7 years.
I have done plenty of babysitting for my siblings and cousins
I can help with homework, I can provide educational play activities for children of all ages

Nursery -Responsible for planning and organizing activities for children aged 0 to 2 years, working alongside childcare professionals using the Early Years Foundation

Primary school- working alongside year one staff helping planning and carrying out activities following the national curriculum

My Qualifications

BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Award in Children’s Care Learning and Development – Pass 2015
CACHE Level 2 Children and Young Peoples Workforce – Pass 2014
CACHE Paediatric First Aid – Pass July 2014
GCSE English – C
GCSE Maths- D
Science - BTEC- Distinction
Art and Design - GCSE- C
ICT - BTEC- Distinction

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

discussion with the parent/family

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.