Avatar for shannonp
shannonp

Babysitter in Banbury

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Friendly 23 year old with 5+ years experience working alongside children with additional needs as well as mainstream nursery settings and secondary schools. Currently deputy manager of an after school and holiday provision at a special school in Bicester where I manage a team of staff and oversee the safety of a session for up to twenty five young people with additional needs and disabilities. I am DBS checked and have an in date paediatric first aid qualification. I have completed various professional training courses including Designated Safeguarding Lead and a food hygiene course. Currently completing a BSc Psychology undergraduate degree with The Open University and working 37 hours per week. For me, play is at the heart of a child's development and I think it is imperative that children have the ability to express themselves and be creative through play. Theres nothing I love more than a sing song and dance around the kitchen, being creative with arts and crafts, role playing with action figures and dolls, or being outside (I believe opportunity to explore outdoors in all weathers is SO important!

Please feel free to message if you have any further questions or if I can help in any way! I look forward to hearing from you, Shannon :)

My Experience

1 year in a mainstream secondary school working with vulnerable students in years 7-11
Placements completed in a nursery working with newborns-5 year olds
Short stint of employment in a nursery overseeing two-year-olds provision (left for career development)
2 years employment with a local charity providing after school and holiday provision to children and young adults with SEN
3 years and ongoing employment in a special school providing out of school care (deputy manager)
2 years experience employed privately with a family for respite purposes - a young boy with an autism diagnosis
Regularly babysit for 2 lovely families - one boy of 3 years and 1 girl of 8 years with non verbal autism.
Currently a DSL at a SEMH school

My Qualifications

3 A-Levels, 7 GCSE's, 3 BTEC Courses
Currently completing an undergraduate degree
Various professional qualifications - some details provided above and happy to share in conversation

My Availability

Evenings and weekends - get in touch to discuss!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Competitive - open to discussion

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.