5 stars (1)

Nanny in Rotherham

Babysitter in Rotherham

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 13 Sep 2019

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a fully qualified and experienced nanny available to work Tuesday and Thursdays during school term time. I am available most weekdays during the school holidays. I am also available for evening babysitting, ad hoc care, wedding nanny, and emergency childcare.

I work in Rotherham, Doncaster and Sheffield and surrounding areas.

I am ofsted registered, DBS checked, first aid qualified, NNEB qualified with 26 years experience from new born to young teenagers.

I am reliable, trustworthy and honest. I consider myself a cheerful person with a positive outlook on life.

Whilst working as a nanny I enjoy getting out and about with the children in my care, to the park, groups etc, but equally enjoy staying at home, playing with toys, doing arts and crafts, baking or playing in the garden.

I am able to cook and would be happy to prepare and cook a varied and healthy meal for children in my care. I am also happy to undertake childcare related chores.



I have my own car, So I am able to travel to work.

I have worked in various areas of Sheffield, Dore, Ringinglow, Eccasall, Ranmoor, Fulwood, Millhouses and Grenoside. I have travelled to these areas daily.

References and CV available upon request.



Any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny since 1993. caring for children ranging from newborn to teenagers. I have had many sole charge positions, including some families with four children.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Childcare

Ofsted registered

Early Years First Aid

Full Driving licence

DBS check

My Availability

Please contact me for availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no no no
Morning no yes no yes no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes no yes yes
After School no yes no yes no yes yes
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 - £11hr

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Shelley3. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We’ve been using Michelle to help with our childcare for around 8 months since relocating to the area. We were initially drawn to her as she came across extremely professional and and trustworthy at interview, we have not been disappointed upon choosing her.

We’ve been very happy with the help Michelle has provided us with and the only hesitation we’d have in recommending her is that we want her all to ourselves!

She is willing to travel across Sheffield and is flexible helping with babysitting when needed also. Our kids love spending time with her and we consequently don’t end up feeling guilty about taking time away from them for the occasional evening out.

Highly recommend

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Shelley3 on 18/02/2019


Response by Shelley3 on 21/02/2019:

Thanks, such a lovely reference!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.