Avatar for Claire H
image/svg+xml

Claire H

Childminder in Guildford

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 22 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a genuinely kind, caring, and outgoing person and I pride myself in being reliable and trustworthy aswell as flexible. I always treat all the children in my care as if they were my own.

I have my own sons, aged 20 and 23, so I have an in - depth knowledge and experience with newborns onwards. I also have 6 nieces and am Godmother to a friends young son.

Bringing up my own children has really made me realise how difficult it is to find someone you trust enough to look after the most precious things in your life and to find the difficult balance between work and home life. I believe that I can make that work for you with my services.

I offer a home from home environment for the children I care for. I have a real mixture of resources, toys, games, etc to support the children through their early learning, and to make sure they have fun! I have a lovely, comfortable spacious setting with enclosed garden. We have a lovely dog called Maggie who is a Spaniel puppy, she is 12 momths old. She attends Dog obedience classes, she is a very loving pup. Maggie is very much part of our family. The children will never be left alone with her, she will be crated at meal times.

I follow the EYFS to ensure the children are fulfilling their potential, always enjoying activites and getting the best possible care. I always work work closely with you, and other settings your child attends to ensure we are all providing the consistency and support needed in their early years learning.

I absolutely love working with children, they are a joy to be around and give great job satisfaction. I enjoy taking the children on different outings including toddler groups, garden centres, pet handling sessions, farms, fruit picking, the library, parks and walks, as well as doing activities at home such as messy play, role play, puzzles and reading books, but this is not an exhaustive list.

I have a brilliant network of other local childminders and friends in the area, so all the children have the opportunity for making friends and improving their social skills

I have lots of excellent references from families I have worked with over the years and I am happy to provide these if required.

I am a non - smoker and my home is a non - smoking environment.

I am a driver, with a full, clean driving licence and my own car. I am also OFSTED registered and dbs checked, my husband is also dbs checked, as are my children. My last OFSTED inspection gave me a 'Good' grade.

As part of our childminders group we attend training courses to keep us up to date with all necessary skills and qualifications, as well as our own monthly meetings.

I deal with several local primary schools and pre-schools in the local area.

Please get in touch with me if you would like any more information or think I could help with your needs x

Please contact me, Thanks for reading

My Experience

I have been a childminder since 2013.

I have always worked in my setting in my family home.

During my time as a childminder I have cared for children from newborn up to 11 years of age.

I have also been a mum since 2000.

Prior to working as a childminder I was a manager for a family run, specialist sports business, Fordham Sports Ltd.

Please contact me if you would like to talk about your requirements or if you have any questions.

My Qualifications

PACEY member
CHiP childminding course
Health and Safety
Safeguarding course
Paediatric First Aid
Food Hygiene
Fire Safety
Understanding Autism Course
Next Steps & Tracking Progress Training
Understanding Challenging Behaviour
Spotting Teachable Moments
Extending Play Through Challenging Activities

My Availability

My availability is extremely flexible. Please contact me to discuss the days and hours you require.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My fees are flexible depending upon the days and hours required.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
2 September 2022
11 October 2016 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Claire H. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My children aged 2 and 4 joined Claire following the closure of their nursery due to the pandemic (I am a key worker). My children settled in with Claire immediately - she is extremely warm and caring and my children absolutely adore her (and Lesta her dog)! They currently attend 3 days a week and have been for the last 8 months.

We love the home from home environment Claire has created and have been so impressed by the breadth of activities offered. The children spend lots of time having fun outdoors visiting various parks and walks around the area which I feel is so important and something that wasn't offered at nursery. In addition they have fun doing all sorts of activities including craft, baking and independent-free play.

Claire's communication is great and she keeps us regularly updated on the fun they have throughout the day with photos via SMS and we get a thorough written hand-over at the end of the day. She is also really flexible if I need to work extra hours she is always happy to help if she can.

Claire came highly recommended to me by a colleague whose 2 children had attended Claire from baby to school age. When our nursery re-opened in June we decided to keep our children with Claire as they were so happy in her care and we haven't looked back!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for NLowe20 NLowe20 about Avatar for Claire H Claire H on 02/01/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.