5 stars (1)

Childminder in Goring-by-Sea

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 08 Aug 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

WELCOME TO EXPLORE, DISCOVER & LEARN CHILDMINDING

- About Me

My name is Kayleigh McGregor and I live with my husband and two daughters in Goring-by-Sea.

- About the Setting
The Playroom - The playroom is used for most of our indoor activities and there is a wide range of toys and educational resources, as well as areas for art and craft, role play and reading.

Open Plan Kitchen, Dining & Lounge Area - The playroom opens up into a large open planned kitchen and dining area, which is used for baking, cooking and eating as well as offering a large space for the children to play in. The lounge area is used for quiet time such as watching television and reading.

Garden - The large garden has a dedicated play space with playhouse and climbing equipment as well as a wide range of outdoor resources.

Other Areas - There is also a separate lounge that is used for nap times and a downstairs toilet which is easily accessible for all children with toilet step and children’s sized toilet seat.

My Experience

I have been working with children since 2004 and have experience with children from newborn to 16 years old, including those with additional needs. I have worked as a play leader and supervisor at after school and holiday clubs; in a range of nurseries as bank staff; and at a number of schools as both a full-time teacher and supply teacher.

My Qualifications

I have a BA (Hons) in Primary Education as well as a Level 3 Home Based Childcare Award. I have been a Registered Childminder since June 2018, am pediatric first aid trained, Ofsted registered, fully insured and hold an up-to-date DBS check.

My Availability

Wednesdays & Thursdays, between 7.30am & 3.00pm, Term Time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5.00 per hour. I charge a non-returnable administration fee of £20 and a deposit of £50 per child; this will be refunded when your child takes up their place as planned.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kayleigh. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son was 12 months old when he first went to Kayleigh. She was extremely caring and friendly and made so much effort to make him feel really settled before I went back to work. I felt a little apprehensive about leaving him but Kayleigh would send me regular daily WhatsApp pictures showing me what activities he was up to and how much fun he was having. Kayleigh always spent time with my son making us homemade gifts for Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Easter and Christmas etc. Lovely thoughtful gifts made by our son. Kayleigh also provided a portfolio of our sons progress and any photos taken as a keepsake. My son had several food intolerances and Kayleigh continued to support us with his diet. Kayleigh would also collect my 5 year old son from west Park school once every other week and he loved the activities provided. Kayleigh has a beautiful home that it so clean and welcoming. I highly recommend Kayleigh.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Lynsey about Kayleigh on 28/04/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.