Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 21 Oct 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi, My name is Kirsty and I am 43. I have had a 23 year career working with children predominantly as a nanny. After attending university and realising teaching wasn't for my I returned to where my heart lies which is in nannying. I have an enthusiasm for something that I do extremely well and enjoy in particular the relationships you build with the children you care for and the impact that you have on their lives. My teaching experiences have enhanced my nannying in particular with knowledge of the curriculum and school subject knowledge, assessment levels etc. I have a very keen interest in self improvement and like to share this enthusiasm with the children I care for helping them to experience as much as possible in life. my hobbies and interests include crafts, cooking, gardening, keeping fit, cycling, and reading.

My Experience

Qualified to level 7 with BA Honours in Primary Teaching Studies and over 22 years’ experience working as a qualified nanny with children aged between 0 and 16, including new-born care, proxy parenting, sole and shared care, teaching (homework, SAT revision, early reading and writing), weaning, home cooking, potting training, establishing and maintaining routines, boundaries and discipline, sleep training, and planning age appropriate play. Experience with children with Special Needs. Level 1 Bsl. I have been working for the disability charity Percy Hedley for the last 2 years alongside my last nanny role and other casual PA work and babysitting (I am a bit of a workaholic) in a residential home and now have experience and training with children with disabilities and my sign language has improved massively.

My Qualifications

2011 - 2013. Newcastle University. PG Cert in Practitioner Enquiry.
2007 - 2011. University of Hull. BA Honours in Primary Teaching Studies.
1996 - 1998. Newcastle College. HNC in Early Childhood Studies.
1992 - 1994. Newcastle College. BTEC National Diploma in Nursery Nursing.

My Availability

I am currently working for a family for predominantly Mon, wed and Fri 7.15 - 6.15 (but this can vary) with 7 additional floating hours and can be made up of longer days or a few hours on any of the other days in the week (including wekkends) but may also cover working the whole weekend depending on my employers needs. I would not be flexible with my availability and would probably be more useful for something a bit more ad hoc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are negotiable but average around £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.