Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 26 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Governess

About Me

My name is Ruby, a 28 year old creative and artistic Montessori Nanny currently looking for a full time nanny position in Edinburgh.

At the end of the school year I am finishing my position at a Montessori pre-school and I am moving to Edinburgh to find work as a nanny in my favourite city!

I have over 6 years of experience of working in child care. I am currently working at a Montessori pre-school in London.

I have 4 years experience in nannying from ages 4 months to 8 years.

I have spent the last 3 years in London as a live in nanny for two wonderful families. I also have worked part time during these roles for several different families in the Fulham area who are friends with the families I work for when they have needed short term nanny help.

I am a career nanny and working and caring for children is my passion.

About me:
I am a very creative person, I taught myself the ukulele, I write children's poetry and stories that I like to illustrate. I enjoy cross stitch and knitting! I have managed to teach a 5 year old how to knit! I love to paint and create artwork as a hobby. I try use my creative side when working with children.

I enjoy travel and living in another country. 5 years ago I moved to Germany on my own and worked as an Au Pair.

I enjoy cooking! If I could get a role where I could cook some family meals in the week that would be a bonus for me!

My Experience

Au Pair in Germany for two girls aged 3 and 6 for 1.5 years.
Prior to moving to London I worked at a Montessori preschool in Alderley Edge.

In London I worked for a year and a half as a live-in nanny for a family with two boys aged 2 and 4 when I began. The youngest was non-verbal for the first 6 months of caring for him. I would attend his speech and language sessions and use the techniques in the home. He was also prescribed sessions for his parents to attend, seminars on how to deal with challenging behaviour. I asked if I could attend with his mum and I went every week to learn skills that benefited the youngest boy when I was caring for him, but also benefited me for skills I can use when nannying in general. When he started at preschool, I would accompany him in the classroom for extra support. I am pleased to say now he is doing excellently at his first year in school!

When the boys began school I then worked for a year for another family caring for two girls aged 4 months and a two years. The baby was a premie baby and also had quite bad reflux. Here I gained experience caring for a young baby who had feeding issues.

My responsibilities within both jobs include cooking meals, meal planning, grocery shopping, organising playdates and toddler groups, planning days out, homework help, arts and arranging fun activities, doing children's laundry, keeping the bedrooms and playrooms organised, Lego organisation, arts and crafts projects, bath time, toilet training, sole-charge over some weekends, travelling with the children on airplanes, accompanying family holidays, light housework, walking the dog.



At my role at both the Montessori nurseries I gained experience of working with children of different ages, from babies to preschool. I learned lots of skills to ensure the children in my care are learning as well as having fun. I ensure that the children I care for explore and learn at their own pace. I use the skills I have gained being in two Montessori settings within my role a nanny.


I have experience working with children from 4 Months plus. If you are looking for a creative, fun, hard working and flexible nanny with a passion for the Montessori method of teaching then please contact me.

References on request

Ruby

My Qualifications

I achieved triple distinction equivalent to 3 A’s at A-Level in a BTEC National diploma in Performing Arts.

My Availability

I am also available for babysitting and weekend work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fees negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.