4 stars (1)

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female 30 years old Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Sep 2017 Last Login 21 Nov 2017 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi there,

I have 12 years nanny experience working with newborns- teenagers. I am a fully qualified teacher with a degree in BA Primary Education (specialising in SEN + EYFS & KS1) and a National Diploma L3 in childcare, health and education.

University and teaching has really helped me understand not only how children learn, but how to motivate them in all areas of their life. I was awarded an outstanding in each teaching practice which is the highest achievement awarded to trainee teachers.

I am a fun, energetic and warm person who always wears a smile. I adore children and their company (there really is never a dull moment when working with children)!

The families I have worked for would describe me as committed, warm hearted, caring, enthusiastic, trustworthy, reliable and always prepared to go the extra mile. I'm flexible with hours and days to suit individual family needs which many of my employers find reassuring as they know I'm available as and when they need me.

I have amazing references which support the hard work and dedication I have given to every nanny position; regardless if it has been temporary or permanent. The relationships I have maintained with my previous families over the last twelve years demonstrates the bond I have with the families and the happy memories which have lasted.

As a nanny children in my care can expect a lot of laughter, art, creativity, imaginative play, outdoor activities and a fun, stimulating, learning environment. I think it's very important for children to have boundaries and rules so they can learn to make the right choices and understand there are positive and negative consequences for their actions. I use positive reinforcement to encourage wanted behaviour and always encourage good manners.

Over the past five years I have focussed on after school care and I can honestly say the children I currently nanny for are extremely fun to be with and they look at me as a friend rather than a nanny, however, they are very aware of my rules and boundaries. We absolutely love holidays as it means lots of activities and new experiences. The children love planning daily outings and most recently their trip to Brighton has been the highlight of their year!

By employing me as your nanny your children will not only be receiving the highest quality of care but with my teaching degree and experience they will receive a helping hand with their education and homework. I also specialised in Special Educational Needs (SEN) which allows me to support children with additional needs and create an inclusive environment for all children.

A little about myself- I met my husband in 2007, we married in 2014 and tested our parenting skills by welcoming our Puggle Bruno into our family. We have had our dog since he was a puppy and I really enjoy going on long walks with him come rain or snow! I became a mummy to my little boy Noah born in June 2015... He is adorable and my world and he is teaching me new things about myself and motherhood on a daily basis.

I've been nannying for a lovely family but unfortunately the children will no longer need me as they are old enough to look after themselves. Therefore, from October 2017, I will be looking for a new position in which I can occassionally bring my son.

Thank you for taking your time to read a little about me. If you would like to know anymore then please do get in touch.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Natalie

Looking for ad hoc/temp work until March 2018. After school work or full days.

My Experience

BA Primary Education (specialising in SEN + FS & KS1)

National Diploma Level 3- CACHE

Certificate in cooking and creative arts

12 years nanny experience: newborn-13 years of age

Clean Drivers license which I have held for 12 years

Sole charge and mothers help experience

Household management

Working alongside an au pair

School experience

Specialised in SEN/ SEN experience

Tutoring

Teacher

Babysitting

Over night work

Accompanying families on holiday

After school care

Nanny share

Newborn experience

My Qualifications

BA Primary Education (specialising in SEN + EYFS & KS1)

National diploma level 3 in childcare and education

Full driving licence (clean)

CRB checked

Food hygiene

My Availability

Available to work in New Malden, Kingston, Claygate, Cobham, Esher, Claygate, Hampton, Weybridge, Wimbledon, Raynes Park, Worcester Park, Cheam, Barnes and surrounding areas.

Looking for a part time position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

WEEK DAY NANNY/AD HOC NANNY
£15 net per hour

AFTER SCHOOL NANNY
£15+ net per hour (depending on hours needed)

WEEKEND DAY NANNY WORK
To be agreed.

BABYSITTING
£13.00 net per hour with a minimum 3 hour booking

OVER NIGHT WORK
To be negotiated depending on age of children.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Natalie_. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I've recently met with Nathalie and thought she came across as a really great person. I spent lots of time talking to nathalie's references and they were full of praise for how great she is. I have not gone ahead to employ Nathalie as I am now looking for a childminder due to my personal circumstances changing. Also Nathalie is pregnant so only available until May which doesn't work for my set up. But I wanted to add a review as I think Nathalie would be a huge asset for the right family!

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Natalie_ on 29/11/2014


Response by Natalie_ on 09/01/2015:

Thank you Amber for your kind review!!
All the best to you and your family and happy new year!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.