Rascals

Childminder in Keighley

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 12 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Rachael and I am an OFSTED registered childminder. I currently have vacancies for full or part time care or for wrap around school care. My working career as been at McDonalds as a manager, but after 25 years i feel it is time to move on, I should have done it years ago but a steady job is not something you walk away from easily. Anyway i'm taking the plunge and finally doing what i have trained to do, I love being around children, ( maybe this is why I stayed so long at McDs) and with my own children starting school it seems like the right time to have a career change and will also allow me to take/ and pick up my own children to/from school aswell as having a fulfilling time caring for other children. My children love playing with other children an are excited about having other children to play with.

My Experience

I have lots of experience, initially through work placements whilst doing my nuse.ry nursing course, and through carrying out childrens parties.

My most valid experience is my own 3 children, the eldest is in year 8 of high school, the 2 smaller children 1 in reception and the youngest at nursery, they are all very settled at school and are doing very well. They are my pride and joy.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 qualification in NNEB Nursery Nursing, and also completed the required childminding course, Understand how to set up a home based childcare service.
I am Peadiatric first aid trained and have First aid at work certificate.
Food Hygiene training
Ofsted registered

My Availability

Monday 7.30am - 6pm

Tuesday 7.30am - 6pm

Wednesday 7.30am - 6pm

Thursday 7.30am - 6pm

Friday 7.30am - 6pm

I am available for all day care, half day sessions and drop offs and pick ups from Oakworth School and nursery, and Oakworth playgroup. I am also available during school holidays. Meals and snacks are included in the price.

I am able to take children from 0-15 years.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2015

My Fees

Please contact me for fees

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.