Avatar for Bev Clayton
Bev Clayton

Childminder in Sheffield

5 stars (1)

Female Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have lived in Eckington with my husband for 30 years, we have 2 children, both are adults now. I am ofsted registered for children aged from birth to 16 and received a good on my last report. I am now registered for free 2,3,4 year old childcare. I am a member of Pacey, Mosborough childminding co-operative and Eckington childminding network, enabling me to work closely with other local childminders. I drive a 8 seater people carrier and take/collect from Camms school, Birk Hill school, Marsh Lane and Eckington Junior School. I work full-time from approx 7 am - 6 pm. I take the children out to a variety of groups, to parks and libraries during the day plus day trips during the holidays. I have two large downstairs rooms, a yard and garden that are used for childminding and provide opportunities for outdoor play as well as indoor activities and projects. I also provide healthy drinks, snack and meals throughout the day.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 23 years and still enjoy it. I have cared for children in my area as well as some from further away. I have also been a community childminder (caring for social services placements) for the past three years. I have spent some time volunteering for Homestart (a childcare association helping families in crisis). I have experience of children with:
Additional needs and challenging behaviour.
ADHD/Asbergers.
Hearing/language/communication difficulties.
Turner syndrome.
Allergies and dietary needs.
Asthma.
Emotional and social needs. .

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in childcare and development and am an A1 NVQ assessor and tutor in childcare.
I keep up-to-date with training recently:
First aid and health and safety.
Safeguarding children.
Child development.
Equal opportunities.
ADHD.
Downs Syndrome.
EYFS.
Food Hygiene.

My Availability

I work full-time Monday to Friday approx 8 am - 6 pm, but have worked out of these hours. I have 1/2 places for pre-school children most days and places for school children every day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Available on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
15 December 2017
28 October 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.