5 stars (2)

Nanny in London Borough Of Hackney

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hackney

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I'm a caring, energetic and reliable nanny and as a mother of 2 wonderful children (age 12 & 7), I feel I have a great insight into what a parent would like from a nanny. I love filling my days with fun and educational activities such as farm visits, museums, stay & play sessions, swimming and arts and crafts. I encourage healthy eating and exercise and I love making scrap books filled with photos and all the other wonderful things your little one has made. I have a recent First Aid for baby & child certificate and an up to date DBS. If I'm a successful candidate, I would love your family to meet my children as after school, our children's time will be spent togetger.I have exellent recent references on request.

My Experience

I have 6 years nanny experience. My last position was with a wonderful family who i worked with for 18 months. Their beautiful daughter, now 2 1/2 loved stay & play sessions, library visits, farms & singing. My role was to give her breakfast, get her ready for the day, prepair a healthy lunch and provide fun and edacational activities for the day. Their daughter was so happy with me that when they moved acrooss london, they continued to bring her to me for 6 months, until she was ready for nersery. It was amazing to watch her confidence grow, her speach develop and hit all her milestones.

Previously i worked with an american/Italian family and their wonderful little girl (then age 1 year). She was extremely shy but she soon become outgoing and very chatty.

Previous to this i was responsible for a lovely little boy from 9 months until the age of 4. I was responsible for him and his daily routine full time until . His mother is a teacher who worked long hours and often worked late so her son would regularly spend meal times with my family. He had (mild) special needs so I organised our day's to suit his love of animals, swimming, baking and singing groups.

I was also responsible for (a then) 2 year old little girl 3 days a week. She loved nothing more than long walks, stay & play sessions and painting. She was a fussy eater but she soon began to have a love of baking with me which slowly encouraged her to try new foods. I have carried out nursery drop off's and pick up's for a 4 year old little girl for 6 months until she started school. Several years ago I spent time volunteering in a school for children with profound and multiple learning disabilities. I had the opportunity to work on a 1:1 basis with children who suffered with severe special needs, autism and cerable palsy. This was a challenging but wonderful experience. I have 2 wonderful children who are in full time school now. I have recently updated my first aid for baby & child certificate & a DBS check. And exellent references on request.

My Qualifications

First Aid for baby & child.
DBS check
Beauty Therapy NVQ level 2 & 3
Media studies NVQ level 2
Business studies GNVQ and numeracy

My Availability

I am available from 8am and I am available until 6pm but this is flexible (from my home) or 9am-4.30pm (from your home)
There are some evenings I am available to do overnight.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My hourly rate is £10

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 09/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tracey. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Last weekend was only the second time I leave my little girl who is 5 weeks old with a babysitter. Naturally my husband and I were very anxious but Tracey made us feel right at ease. She is a lovely person who had two wonderful kids of her own.
Tracey came a little bit earlier as she had seen there were roadblocks in our neighbourhood and didn’t want to risk being late.
We left instructions for Tracey on where to find everything and what to do in case the little one wakes up (she has a ‘strict’ routine). Tracey was so natural with our baby, there were no issues at all. Thank you again! I will definitely be in touch soon.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tracey on 14/01/2019


Response by Tracey on 15/01/2019:

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting your lovely family and hope to see you again

As a new mum I was very anxious going back to work and leaving my baby with a nanny. However after meeting Tracey I instinctively knew that I had made the right decision. Tracey was everything and more as a nanny to my daughter. She helped get Felix ready for the day including breakfast and ensured that Felix was attending different play groups throughout. Throughout the day Tracey would send us pictures of Felix's activity and give an update on what she has been eating etc which I really liked. Felix absolutely adored Tracey and we could see her confidence and skills develop under the care of Tracey. I honestly cannot recommend Tracey highly enough and would be very happy to provide a more thorough reference to parents looking for a nanny. We recently moved to south London and arranged for Felix to be taken to North London for the last 6 months with Tracey until she was ready for nursery and are still to this day in touch with Tracey.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Tracey on 01/10/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.