rachelb

Household Help in Sudbury

Babysitter in Sudbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 28 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I have recently moved from London back to the countryside of Suffolk to be near my family.

My hobbies are keeping fit/being active, dancing, arts and crafts, baking and most of all laughing!

Aside from laughing i have studied and worked very hard. I have been privately eduacted to university level. I have 3 A-levels and studied Art at Norwich School of Art and Design and Product design at The London Institute.
I love to travel and have lived in East Africa for 3 months where i did volunteer marine conservation. While out there we learnt how to speak there local language of Kiswahili and visited local schools and fishing villages to teach them about the different species of coral, fish and invertebrates and about sustaining the natural habitat. I love volunteer work and have previously had a placement in a school for the mentally handicapped and disabled children. A few years ago I moved to Mallorca, Spain for just under 4 years. I wanted to experience another different culture. I developed an excellent uderstanding of Spoken and written Spanish. Or what i like to call Spanglish!

Back in England I have remained working hard but also focussed on spending time with my brother and his family who have recently moved back from Japan with his Japanese wife and there 2 children, and my sister, her husband and there 2 children who recently moved back to the countryside from London.

I think family is very important as well as life experiences. I am warm and outgoing. i believe in being professional, efficient, self-motivated and organised. I am a good communicator. I am also bags of fun and understand what it takes to aid in a childs development.

I have recently had my own children, a 19 month old called Molly and a 2 month old called Samuel, and am absolutely relishing being a mother!

I have plenty of experience, most recently (2019- 2020) looking after a family as a household assistant. My duties are cleaning, cooking and caring for the 2 boys, aged 7 and 9 (we have alot of fun doing art, playing cricket in the garden, cooking together and doing lots of activities such as swimming). During the same period I also worked as a cleaner, private chef and babysitter to a family with a girl aged 2 and a boy aged 4.

I am free to work during the day or evenings in the same or similar roles as above. The only day I am currently unavailable is Saturday morning, when I work cleaning for a lady in Sudbury.

I like to see as many moments in life as...

"Perhaps this is the moment for which you have been created"

My Experience

Mum's and Dad's,

I have spent the last few years working in the service industry (pubs and restaurants). Although the work is extremely difficult and with very long hours I have thoroughly enjoyed myself. I believe that the experience I have has given me an excellent understanding of customer care and service, where it is at its most intense and pressured, and I have all the attributes from it to be able to work consistently hard and with results under a broad variety of
circumstances.You could say that working in the industry and watching people stray from compos mentis means as staff you end up looking after adult children! The industry did leave me however with less time to spend with my family and i now would love to spend more time with them and in a job where I can look after actual children. I am a big kid myself!

The funniest thing my parents told me I'd said as a child::
"In my defense, I was left unsupervised"

I am a 37 year old big sister carer!
I grew up in a family of 2 girls and a boy, i was the youngest. Our family owned and loved a variety of pets, including Hamsters, Guinea-pigs, Rabbits, Cats, Dogs and the innevitable Goldfish (Gin and Jasper!!).
Now that we are all older my brother and sister have both had pets but more recently have had two children each, both siblings of the ages 3 and 5. I regularly spend time with them taking them to activities, such as reading club, Saturday Rugby and even Dodge-ball (although I think the latter I enjoy more!) My brothers’ wife is from Japan and their children spent the first few years of their lives there. Their experience and my own experience living in Spain has given me a great understanding of what it takes to aid in a child’s development in a variety of circumstances.

I have done a few baby-sitting jobs throughout my life but always on the side of my career and probably mostly because i get just as much fun with the children as they do with me. I have left the bar/restaurant industry to concentrate more on my art & catering career (I have recently started my own food and design company), this leaves me time to be available and I would love the opportunity to do more baby-sitting. Children after-all are a huge inspiration.

My Qualifications

Volunteer Special Needs Experience.
Worked with children with diabetes.
Worked with children ranging from 2-12.

My Availability

I am available any time!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 28/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.