4 stars (1)

Childminder in Twickenham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

**UPDATED AFTER RISK ASSESSMENT FOR CORONAVIRUS** I live in Twickenham with my two teenage children and my husband. I love my job and I offer a completely safe, nurturing and fun place for your little one to grow and develop throughout their early years. I am extremely reliable and professional and can offer a lovely home from home environment with plenty of one to one care. We frequent playgroups each week (however we will not be doing so during the coronavirus pandemic) and I have a lovely garden for use in all weathers with the use of a purpose built cabin for plenty of free-flow indoor/outdoor play and activities. **Coronavirus update. I have undertaken a complete risk assessment of the setting (following government guidelines on social distancing) on how to ensure the safety of your children and their wellbeing. These new measures are in place and are currently being using within my practice. Please contact me further should you wish to discuss.

My Experience

I have over 13 years childminding experience and have continuously undertaken professional training to ensure I deliver a quality assured service. I completed my Early Years (EYFS) foundation degree in 2015 enabling me to specialise in babies and children under 5. Alongside childminding, I have also worked in various Childrens Centres across the borough and maintain Paediatric First Aid and Safeguarding training aS part of my continual professional development. I also participate monthly in various online professional training to ensure I am delivering best practice throughout my setting. **I have recently completed an online course for risk Assessing for Coronavirus when working with children and babies.

My Qualifications

Foundation degree in early years childcare completed 2015, Safeguarding Children, Paediatric first aid training,

My Availability

I currently have availability from Monday-Thursday (possibly Friday).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

Fees are from £7.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Gina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Gina has been a brilliant childminder to our little one, who started with her when she was just 9 months. Our daughter took to Gina immediately and loved all the different activities and playgroups she was involved in. Gina has always cared for her with the utmost attention and followed our wishes regarding feeding and sleeping. Gina always has a smile ready and clearly loves the children she minds.

  • 4 stars Overall

by about Gina on 29/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.