Aroberts
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Boscombe

Babysitter in Boscombe

Female Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 23 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

-I am currently moving from full time nannying roles to part-time and I am also available for babysitting -

I am a very active person and I enjoy playing with my little one (five years old) and walking our lovely dog.

I love to cook! I've had experience cooking for children/families with various diets, including coeliac, vegan and allergies. I understand how fussy children can be at meal times, so I like to come up with creative and fun ways to get children interested in their food. I think it's particularly good for them to be a part of the preparation/cooking process, where possible, as it gets them more involved and excited to try things.

I'm currently doing a part-time degree with Open University in Science.

I come from a large family and am one of five myself, so being in fast-paced environments or surrounded by children is very normal for me!

Keeping things tidy, organised and clean is one of my great skills. I'm happy to do some cleaning and help with laundry if needed.

I am extremely responsible, reliable, patient, caring, calm, with great communication skills, a good listener, well mannered, creative and imaginative, and very energetic. I am very fortunate that my characteristics and experience make me very well suited for the work I love to do, which is caring for and encouraging the growth of children and babies.

My Experience

I have over twelve years professional experience, started with regular babysitting, both during the day and evenings, and then went on to work in a children's nursery and as a nanny.

My recent roles include caring for a one year old for a lovely family in Poole, and I am able to provide excellent references.

Pre-pandemic I was caring for three children aged 6-9 in Cowes. Another lovely family on the island, sadly Covid meant one of the parents lost their job and so I was no longer needed. In this role, I collected the children from school, helped with homework, arranged playdates, cooked dinner and did light housework and laundry. During the school holidays I worked full days, which meant lots of fun trips out!

I am usually an Ofsted registered nanny, but I am in need of renewing my first aid certificate and my nanny insurance, in order to re-register with Ofsted. I will be doing this as soon as possible. I do have an up to date DBS (police) check, a full clean drivers license and two qualifications in childcare. I also have a happy and playful almost six year old myself. I am looking for a role where she can come with me, I’ve been fortunate enough to always find roles with families where this can happen, and it has been wonderful and benefitted both families.

My Qualifications

Child Development GCSE grade A

Full UK clean driving license

Paediatric First Aid Certified November 2016

Basic Disclosure check completed January 2017 and is updated yearly on the automatic computer system that I am registered with

Will again be OFSTED registered soon

My Availability

I am looking for part-time nannying hours now, although I am always open to doing ad hoc extra days when needed by the family. I am unable to start any earlier than 9am.

I don't do as much babysitting as I used to due to having my own little one, but it is something I can offer if I know in advance, and always for the families I work with, as I'm often the go-to person to ask and I love to help when I can.

Babysitting rates £12p/h during the day / £10 p/h when children are in bed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/05/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My basic fee is £12p/h

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 19/03/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 19/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 19/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.