5 stars (1)

Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 01 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I'm Hayley, I'm 32 and have 10 years nanny experience and many more years at day nurseries. I've looked after twins and 5 children at once! I am fun, kind, caring and love to get messy with art and craft activities, running around in the park and day trips out! I have always had sole charge care and I'm passionate about looking after and having fun with children! I am paediatric first aid trained, am OFSTED registered, have an up to date DBS and a full driving licence.

My Experience

I have experience in two day nurseries with children aged 2 months to 5 years and i have 10 years experience as a nanny.
My first nanny family I looked after the girls were 3&5! I then had 6 months sole charge of a little girl and worked in a nursery as well. I moved on to a position where I cared for two girls of 2 years old and 10 months old, they were 5, 3 and plus a newborn boy when I left. I then looked after 2 older boys aged 11 and 13, which was a challenge and a new experience for me. I went on to look after 2 boys aged 2 & 4, I had a brief but lovely time with a little girl of 20 months and then had the challenge of 3 girls. I have 6 nephews aged 15, 12, 8, 5, 2 and newborn and 2 nieces of 12 and 4!
I have had lots of experience with little ones. Weaning, toilet training, doing fun and educational activities. I like to take the children out to groups to socialise and have fun! I have a few families that i regularly babysit for and have done for years.
I have always had a passion in childcare since being very young myself.

My Qualifications

I gained a CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education at college.

My Availability

I'm available for occasional Friday day times and evening and weekend babysitting. Please contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no yes no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/01/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

Nanny rate is £13 per hour gross which is negotiable in terms of position available.
Babysitting is £11 an hour, I'm happy to set a day rate if looking for a full day/overnight if a weekend.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 11/12/2019)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 11/12/2019)
  • Reference: Babysitting Reference (added 07/12/2019)
  • Reference: Twin Reference (added 07/12/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hayley. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hayley joined our family in March 17 on a 6 month temp contract to look after our two boys aged 11 and 13 while our perm nanny is away. She has covered our after school and holiday needs and has "babysat" for them on a number of occasions. According to the boys themselves "she is exceptionally kind and helpful, doesn't let you go too far and is a generally lovely person". She is flexible, punctual, firm but fair when needed and fun. I would recommend her fully to any future employer.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Hayley on 30/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.