Childminder in Dundee

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered

About Me

I am a registered childminder in the Douglas area of Dundee and I am fully registered with the care inspectorate. Scored as very good by care inspectorate at my last inspection.

I have two full/part time spaces available for under 5’s and two spaces for school aged children.

We take part in a number of activities at Sarah's daycare and each activity will be educational and fun.

Your children will be assured to have lots of fun here doing things like baking, enjoy days out (including playgroup, parks, museums, soft play plus many more), we will have fun doing art projects and making things to bring home, we will include learning in with these activities too, singing songs, learning numbers and letters etc

We have a nice large enclosed garden with lots of outdoor toys. Toys, games and activities will be age appropriate.

I live with my husband and and son we have a small dog also, I have a policy regarding the dog for any more info please ask, I live in the Douglas area of dundee and currently pick up at ballumbie primary school and nursery but other schools and nursery schools can be considered.

All of my policies are available to view on request and I have my welcome pack with the important info to send out via email, if you would like to see this please contact me and I can send you a copy or if you would like to come and meet me and have a look round please feel free to make an appointment with me and we can have a chat and you can ask any questions you may have.

My Experience

Spaces available now, please contact to discuss your needs.

References available on request.

I have studied childcare, I have completed registration with the Care Inspectorate and I have completed training with Scottish childminding association, courses include child protection and getting it right for every child. I have a studied a beginners course in British sign language as I work with two children who have hearing a impairment. I also cater for a child with a dairy and gluten free diet so have a good understanding of allergies.

My Qualifications

My qualifications include - Level 2 child health and social care, first aid, food hygiene, child protection, GIRFEC, introduction to childminding.

Introduction to British sign language.

My Availability

Spaces available! Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.