Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, I am Jo, 43 years old and an experienced Nanny/Childminder. I have provided nanny and childminding services for the last 11 years, Previously to this I was a social worker, but left due to having my own child, who is now a young adult.

I provide the service in your own home and I am a very experienced and a highly qualified professional Nanny. I have a Foundation Degree in Early Years Childcare and Education, a Paediatric First Aid Certificate and a current Enhanced DBS Certificate and 11 years worth of experience, with excellent checkable references. I also do guided reading in a local primary school for 2 hours per week voluntary.

I am passionate about the type of work I do and I’m a very friendly, caring person and both reliable, calm and love being around children of all ages, assisting in their growth and development, and playing a part in their important years. I strongly believe in working with the family regarding treats, discipline, TV etc and teaching good manners.

I am a non-smoker and am happy to work in a home with pets. I am a driver with my own car and full driving licence and I am willing to travel to your home.

During my employment in education I have taught children to read and write and learn numeracy skills and would be happy to educate your child following the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum to give them a head start or a helping hand in their important years of learning. Above all, I like to have fun and try to make sure that the children in my care have fun too! I love walking and being out and about and believe that children should have some fresh air every day and I enjoy helping children develop their skills through outdoor and indoor play. I also feel that being with other children is important for their social development and would be more than happy to take your child to groups, clubs, activities such as music groups, messy play, forest school and for fun days out to parks, beach, zoos etc. If this is something you would require.

I would also do activities at home such as cooking and crafts as well as lots of learning through play and role play and just having fun and enjoying our time together.

If you would like me to, I am willing to produce a 'Learning Journey' for your child. This is a daily log of anything your child achieves, ie first step, first word, first time on the potty, photographs of activities at home or at groups, clubs etc, days out, birthdays, plus records of the wonderful things children say!

My Experience

I started off my career in the early years and education, then went into Social Work before finally training as a nanny, I have 11 years experience as a Nanny/Childminder.

I have a wealth of experience working with babies and children from birth to teenage years, as a sole-charge nanny and a Learning Support Assistant mainly in Early Years Foundation Stage, but also some experience working in Key Stage One. I have worked in Primary Schools, therefore I am very familiar with The Curriculum, teaching styles, reading schemes, etc. If you have a school-age child who needs help with reading or homework or just a little extra help in their learning I would be able to assist

I have many years experience working with children with special needs, both physically and educationally, including those with autism and global delay as well as those with medical conditions and allergies. I am able to sign using BSL

I have twins experience and would would be happy to work with twins or triplets. My time working as a Nanny has given me many years of experience of caring for babies and children, and my time spent as a Mother has given me even more! I also ran a Parent and Toddler Group while I was a 'stay at home' Mum.

My Qualifications

Foundation Degree in Early Years Childcare and Education

BA (hons) Social Work

Newborn to Early Years Development EYFS

Paediatric First Aid

Enhanced DBS checked

My Availability

I am avalible Monday to Friday from 8am until 6pm. Other times may be accommodated outside of the above times through prior arrangement. I am available Monday to Friday, I am looking for 2 or 3 full days a week. I am also happy to work term-time only or to accommodate any irregular shift patterns you may have. Please contact me if you think I may be able to help. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.