
Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 01 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Home School Helper

About Me

Bonjour :)
I'm Virginie 37 years old French woman.
I'm the eldest of my family, I have 2 sisters and 2 brothers.
I am a very patient person, organised and punctual.
I speak French, English and Spanish. I'm happy to share my knowledge of it with everyone, especially children (by giving some classes, having fun around a board game or whilst walking through the park or baking ).
I like outdoors , reading, listening to music and love spending time with children.
One of my big passions is to cook and I'm always happy to have fun in the kitchen, baking with children if they want to.
I'm very happy to support children or parents in any interest or activities you love too.
My working life has been spent caring for children and in catering, combining my 2 passions in life.
I have been lucky enough to have worked in French Alps, Corsica, England, Spain and different parts of France.
I have been settled in Scotland now for over 5 years .

My Experience

QUALIFICATIONS :

_ Baccalauréat in Social Economics

_ CAP Petite Enfance

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCES :


*January / start of the lockdown: Babysitting and looking after 3 children (Alma who is 5, Charlie and Eva.
I look after Eva and Charlie since February 2016.
I am working also as a cook and a waitress in a wee Austrian Italian bistrot since October 2017 "Alplings"

*October / December : looking after 5 children (between 5 and 12 years old )

* September /October : looking after 8 children (between 2 and 12 years old). Some babysitting and cleaning in some houses.

*February 2016 / July 2017 :

Manager in " Teatopia " café in Edinburgh (4 days a week and looking after Eva and Charlie 2/3 days a week.

*January 2015 / January 2016 :

Babysitting for 3 different families in Edinburgh

Including french lessons for some of the children.

I also travelled in Europe for a few months (picking grapes and apples and discorvering new food )

*April / October 2014 :

Manager of a bar and restaurant "Camping El Far " and also helping with the children 's entertainment. Spain.



*October 2008 and March 2014 :

I worked in catering, moving between the coast and the mountainswith the seasons. I was lucky to work in different parts ofor Europe, learning languages, about new food, cultures and also babysatt for many families.

*July/ september 2008 :

Childcare for 1 child , 2 years old . Corseca.

*November 2006/ April :

Childcare for 2 children ,7 and 12 years. French Alps.

*August 2005/ May 2006

Worked in the Nursery “ Le petit Pommier". France

*November 2004 /June 2005

Studied for the CAP Petite Enfance witch included 8 weeks in Nursery and 4 weeks in Preschool.France.

*November 2003/ March 2004 :

Childcare for 4 children 6,8,10 and 12 years old. France.

*December 2002 / June 2003 :

ASH Pediatric unit and Neo_natal unit in the hospital “ Les Cheneaux “ .France

*Babysitting

These last few years I have babysat for many families in France , Corseca, Spain and Scotland.

My Qualifications

Baccalauréat in social economics

CAP petite enfance (French exam to work with children from 3 months till 6 years in Nursery and Preschool),

10 + years experience working with children, in Spain, France Corsica and Scotland

15 + years in catering ( waitress , haid waitress, responsible and manager and as a cook ) In France, England, Corsica, Spain and Scotland

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no no yes no no no no
Last Updated: 12/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Virginie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Virginie worked with us for 4 years; looking after my 8yr old son & 12 yr old daughter. She was fantastic with them both & they remain friends after Virginie has finished working with us (as both of my children are now at High School). Virginie is very trustworthy, creative & fun. She's can be tough when she needs to be & I always knew my kids where in good safe hands. She cooked with them, took them out for trips & kept them occupied at home with crafts & games. Virginie worked with us 3 days per week, in the morning & evenings after school. I would highly recommend Virginie.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Stuart H Stuart H about Avatar for Virginie Virginie on 12/11/2020

Virginie is a warm, caring and attuned person. After returning to studies after a period of time at home with children I felt nervous about leaving my children with a nanny. However after meeting Virginie and watching her natural ability to engage with and care for my three boisterous children I was completely reassured by her competence. Virginie is enthusiastic and creative person who enjoyed baking, doing crafts and nature walks picking berries, my children really enjoyed their time with her. Virginie was also reliable and children enjoyed learning some french too which was a great bonus! I would highly recommend Virginie:-)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Carmen Carmen about Avatar for Virginie Virginie on 10/11/2020

Virgine took care of my 10 year old and 4 year old daughters in very short notice when my previous aupair left. She used to drop my daughters in school after preparing breakfast and pick them up from school in the afternoon. She used to prepare some quick snack / lunch after the school and looked after them while I was at work. As I work in Glasgow, I had to leave at about 6.45 - 7am and Virgine was very punctual and reliable being at home by 6.30 am in the clod winters to wake up the kids and get them ready to school .
She is very hard working and trust worthy nanny. I felt safe leaving my daughter home with Virgine whilst at work.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for sangeeth sangeeth about Avatar for Virginie Virginie on 09/11/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.