5 stars (4)
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Smethwick

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2015 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 26 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Reka, I live with my husband, 2 children, my mother in law and our lovely cat in Smethwick area. I work with an assistant on a daily basis. I provide a gentle, loving and professional care for a variety of children. I follow the EYFS requirements for child development, I provide personalised support for each child. I have a large variety of educational toys, resources, adult and child led activities to support their learning in a fun way. I attend relevant trainings to improve the quality of my care.

We go out to local parks, libraries, farms, woods and play groups. We also do day trips occasionally.
I have a dedicate play room, large sitting room, conservatory and a good sized garden used for the children in my care.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 5 years and I used to work as a teacher in my previous career where I had the opportunity to work with children. Having my own children gives me a lot of first hand experience as well. I come from a large family where I have always been surrounded by children. I have experience with bilingual children.

I promote the use of washable nappies in my setting. If your child is in reusable nappies I'll be happy to accommodate it.

I have experience caring for babies, toddlers and primary age children.

My Qualifications

Childcare level 3
Fire safety
Safeguarding
Multi agency threshold training
I CAN (language development)
Positive parenting program
Changes
Paediatric first aid
Food safety
Early maths
Early reading
REAL training

My Availability

Monday-Friday 7am-6pm
Occasional Saturdays.
I am available for overnight care any day of the week.
I offer the 30 hours free childcare for 3 & 4 years olds accessible term time only or all year round.
Free 15 hours for 2 years olds.


I have places available for under 5's and school children.

I offer school run in Crocketts Primary and Rood End, but I'd consider other schools.
Nursery drop offs/pick ups might be possible as well. Please ask!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I offer affordable prices, please contact me for details.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/04/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Reka. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Reka has been childminding my daughter (15 months old) since September 2018.

I have been extremely happy with the care my daughter has received. Reka is warm and friendly. She provides a wide, fun range of activities. Reka completes an online diary detailing what my baby has done each day. From this I have a complete picture of his whole day including what he has eaten, how long he has slept and all his activities. This helps me to feel involved with her care.

I would absolutely recommend Reka as a great and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Reka on 12/10/2018

I was looking for a child minder for my 2 boys I came across this lady and arranged to meet her with the boys she's a lovely lady and takes pride in what she does...the boys absolutely adore her and feel safe in her presence I will most definitely be continuing to use her services....massive thank you xxxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Reka on 01/12/2017

Our child settled very quickly with Reka, and in the first few days she kept us well informed to help settle us too. She is a very friendly and open person and as first time parents took the time to go through things in a patient manner. When we had short notice for change of arrangements Reka was understanding and adapted as best as her other commitments allowed.
The highest recommendation is that even after several weeks absence our 2 year old is asking when he can go back.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Reka on 17/10/2017

Reka was looking after my son full time for over 1,5 year. She was very reliable and flexible if needed. My son very enjoyed to be there, she provided loads of different activitys to improve my son's development, very supportive and very creative person.
Best childminder ever!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Reka on 23/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.