5 stars (7)

Nanny in Nunhead

Babysitter in Nunhead

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi there my name is nicky, i am 42 yrs old and a mum to 3 fab kid's twin's who are 20 .and a 13 yr old.
I am currently living in nunhead south east london,i do have full uk driving licence and have my own vehicle..i dont smoke and am looking for a nannying position. .I do already have a part time job as a pa to a young independant lady who is wheel chair bound and has cerebal palsy..as i work in my current position on a part time basis in the evenings, i am available through out the wk.
I have a dog myself so dont mind animals being around..I like to be out and about seeing and doing new things .

My Experience

I have worked as a sole charge nanny for many yr's nearly 20.to date...one family i stayed with them for 7 yr's untill they moved away to italy..other sole charge positions i have worked in have been on a part time basis.
I have worked withh all age groups starting from new born's up to teenager's i have no preference.
I thoroughly enjoy working with children of all ages..being the support network that family's require to enable them to be able to work also having the knowledge that their children are spending the day being creative. .going to clubs and doing different actitvites ..having playdates. and trips to parks etc. ..most importantly the wellbeing and happiness of any child is parmount ..a happy child = happy parents.

My Qualifications

I have a diploma in child day care which i obtained in 1994..i also have a level 2 in food hygiene and i have recently updated my first aid certificate as off dec and am waiting to recieve it..all other qualifications i have relate to adult's with leaning difficultie's ..or elderly adult's with dementia,,i also have a an nvq2 in health and social care.

My Availability

My availability is mon/Friday
I am currently already in an establised nanny share in se14.
this is to change this coming sept 2018 as 1 family are droppiing from 4 days to 2 due to the impending arrival of baby no2.
This family want to keep me on for 2 days while mum is on maternity leave and can be flexible with their days.

therefore the arrangement i have with my other family who need a share are tuesday -thursday hours of work 8.30 -6.30. or mon -weds with 2 days share 1 day sole charge.
if you live in the areas of nunhead ,newcross.or close to goldsmtiths univeristy we would love to hear from. you to complete our new share commencing sept 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My charge is £13.ph net sole charge £8 net share.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nicola h. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nicky has been a shared nanny and then solo nanny to our little boy for over a year and a half since he was a baby. We can’t recommend her highly enough. She’s brilliant with him and he adores her- consistently organised, reliable, flexible, excellent with communication, very experienced and overall a lovely, warm, energetic person to have looking after your child! She knows all the local playgroups and activities and is always out and about doing fun and educational things with them, or reading and playing at home. We will all miss her now my son has moved to full time nursery

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola h on 28/01/2020

Nicky is quite simply the nanny that dreams are made of.

She consistently goes the extra mile when caring for our toddler daughter (who adores her) and is such a great support to us all. She perfectly understands the balance between showing our daughter love and boundaries.

She is extremely professional, always arrives early, kind and always fair - Nicky is wonderful, truely a 5* nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola h on 28/06/2018

Nicky has been looking after our 6 month old baby daughter, and she's absolutely wonderful. We'd never had a nanny before and I'm really glad to have found someone so experienced, trustworthy and kind. She often sends me pics on WhatsApp to let me know what they are up to when I am out, it's great to feel reassured all the time of how my baby is :-) Nicky also helps out with keeping the flat tidy, a massive bonus I must say! She knows where all the local classes are for babies in the area and is happy to take our dog on a walk to the park with them too. I would recommend Nicky in a heartbeat.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola h on 20/03/2017

Nicky has been looking after our boys (1 and 3 years old) since April on a part time basis. Our boys both love spending time with her. Nicky is punctual, trustworthy and responsible and we have been very happy having her work with us.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola h on 01/01/2017

We have been lucky enough to have Nicky with us since our son was born and his love for her is a testament to how wonderful she is. I've recently made the decision to become a stay at home mum which means we will no longer be able to employ Nicky after December of this year (2016), although we still plan to have her baby sit! She has become part of the family during her two and a half years with us, taking care of my son while I work. She keeps the house tidy, makes lovely meals for our son and even helps take care of our dog. She takes him to classes, parks and playdates. They do a variety of indoor learning games on days it's to rainy or when there are no classes or playdates. She's fantastic!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola h on 25/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.