5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Cambuslang

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Lizi Ferrier. I am a registered childminder, and I live in Newton farm with my husband, daughter and son. My eldest child is at Uddingston Grammar School and my youngest is at Newton Farm Primary. I do before school drop offs and after school pick up from Newton Farm Primary.

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, walking, and running. We have a very friendly dog named Hamish who the kids all love

My Experience

I have experience looking after children of all ages. The kids regularly have lots of fun in the mornings out at soft play or toddlers then in the afternoon we bake or do arts and crafts or the kids play in the toy room or garden. We also do educational projects depending on the child's age. If any child is poorly I tend to stay at home finding activities for them to do throughout the day of they feel up to it. If not there are lots of cuddles and the children just do what they feel up to doing. A play/toy room has been created for all ages up to 10 years old where all the kids can play together learning social skills and sharing. I have sensory toys and small parts in my setting and I work in partnership with South Lanarkshire Council and therefore have funded spaces available. I am now open For business and will be following guidelines to take children safely back and care for them in my setting.

I am a Mum to thirteen year old and a eight year old. I am also an auntie to six nieces and two nephews. I regularly look after my nieces and nephew as well as my friends children. Neighbours children are always visiting us and playing in our busy house.

My Qualifications

I have completed the course on becoming a childminder, Child protection and paediatric first aid. I have the certificates should they be required. I passed a food hygiene course although I am registered as a food business and pass my food hygiene inspection every year. I serve breakfast if the child arrives for 8am plus all snacks and lunch. I will this year be working towards an SVQ3. Covid19 training has been completed

My Availability

I will be available Monday - Friday 8am - 530pm. I currently have full day spaces available. Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday only.

I have a temporary space Monday-Wednesday should your child only be going back to school part time on the Thursday and Friday

Morning Session 8-1245 and afternoon session 1-530

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

Pre school - £5
After school - £15
Half day - £25
Full day - £35

Fees may vary if you require hours outwith the normal session times

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 16/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lizi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lizi has looked after my daughter for almost 2 years, in that time I have found her to be highly motivated and deliver exemplary care to all children within her service. My daughter started with lizis service at 11 months old, she had 2 settling in days which were extremely beneficial, it allowed her to meet Lizi and all the kids within her service and made the transition to going full days within her service much easier. My daughter has grown extremely fond of Lizi and I would say she’s been like a 2nd mum yo her, not only was she our childminder but now a life long friend.

It makes it much easier as a parent leaving your child somewhere where you know they are safe and loved.

If anyone is looking for childcare then I would recommend Lizi for sure.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Elaine E about Lizi on 03/06/2020

Can't recommend Lizi highly enough. She looks after my 3 year old daughter, who loves being around her and her family. I feel happy at work knowing that she is content, well looked after and thriving. Lizi really does put the kids she looks after at the top of her priorities and my husband and I always feel included every step of the way. The activities are so varied and balanced. If my daughter's not out on trips or to softplay, she's baking (piñata cakes are still my favourite!) or making something creative or dressing up and playing in the toy room. There are always lots of parties on the go too. Or sometimes she just likes to wind down for some quiet time on the iPad or with a book or DVD.

Her pre-school objectives are coming on brilliantly. Also building on the essential skills to becoming a well-balanced little girl, such as sharing, patience, working together etc. Home cooking and a mixed-up healthy diet is spot on. I always get something brilliant and thoughtful home with me and the feeling of getting pictures of outings sent to me while at work is great. Love reading my daily diary too. All in all fab :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Connie about Lizi on 19/02/2016


Response by Lizi on 21/02/2016:

Thank you Connie your wee girl is a credit to you so much so she makes my job easier. Every day I look after her is a pleasure. We have such laughs at her antics and she has Settled really well. She is a smart wee cookie for her age and I look forward to her coming to my house to see what she is going to get up to every day.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.