Nanny in Barnsley

Babysitter in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 17 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello, my names Sasha Watson and I have my own Ofsted registered Nanny/babysitter business in Barnsley named Sasha's Mobile Kindergarten. I named the business following my love for my Finnish training qualification.

In February 2015 I visited Finland to train to become a Finnish educator, I completed this qualification also in 2015. In Finland they love the outdoors and make the most of the snow throughout winter - all children take risks for themselves, play themselves with little adult help and led activities. They teach children in many different languages and they teach them to be independent and support each other before asking for help from their teachers. I also love Finland for the mountains and skiing, i have been skiing since 2012 and have been skiing in Austria and Finland.

As well as a Finnish educator qualification i also have an English one too, a level 3 EYE childcare and education which i completed at Leeds City College in 2017. Along side my qualification I complete two years of voluntary work in a local childminders working with children aged newborn-12 years. Within these two years i had a lot of experience with children with medical and educational needs, I have two years experience working with a child with autism. After I had completed the course i then went on to set up my own business after my passion of outdoor, independent and risk taking childcare. I do have a full DBS check, level 3 first aid certificate, and many other certificated qualifications.

I have recently experienced working with children with server autism, particularly sensory autism.

As well as the above experience I have many more years experience babysitting with age ranges 2-12 years. I have babysat for family/family friends and parents just in need of a babysitter. During these years of babysitting I have experience in getting children to sleep in their own beds, potty training, cooking healthy meals, helping out with homework and many other duties.

Since starting up my own business I have worked with a family as a nanny with two children aged 7 and 8 years. My duties for this family were; providing healthy breakfasts/dinners/teas, getting the children up and ready for school, dropping the children at school/picking them up from school, planning many activities for the children form arts and crafts to outings to the woods/local parks/museums/indoor fun areas. I sadly had to leave this position due to the family no longer needing childcare due to a change of work role. I nannied for this family since May 2017 to September 2017.

I then nannied for a family with 3 children aged (at the start of care) 13 months, 3 years and 6 years. I started nannying for this family in September 2017 and finished March 2019. My duties in this role are mainly caring for the 13 month old while the other two children are at school, I will plan exciting activities, carrying out sensory activities, painting, playing, making healthy meals (for all 3 children), collect information on the child's development, I plan activities to support the child's further development/next milestones, school pick ups/drop off for the older two children.

My services that I offer are what I feel are the best that you will ever receive for your child(ren). Your child(ren) will receive love and support from myself throughout all the time that I care for them. I will care for your children the best I possibly can ensuring their needs and wants are catered for at all times, the care I provide will be one to one to your child(ren). The children will be encouraged to take risks, learn and develop alongside my support. I will happily cook nutritious foods for your child(ren) given that you provide the food and facilities for me to do so. As a nanny part of the service I provide is to do minimal house keeping services such as: children's ironing, pegging the washing out and keeping the children's bedrooms tidy, if you wish for me to do any other household keeping I will be happy to do so on request, if there are any other services you wish for me to do please do request and we can discuss if this is possible. There is a lot more I can offer to support and care for your child(ren). The list will forever keep going on.

I hope to hear from you
Sasha

My Experience

I have been working full time with children since I was 16, for aslong as I can remember working with children is all I have ever wanted to do. I have babysat though since I was 14. I have experience with children who have medical needs, and experience with Autism. I have and currently do care for 8 week old twins to 12 year olds.

I have got many reviews that can be seen when we meet

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 childcare and education qualification in English and Finnish. A paediatric first aid. A Level 3 safeguarding leadership. A level 3 food hygiene

My Availability

I have availability starting within the next month for a full time nanny position

I am available for babysitting Saturday day time if booked in advance

I am available most bank holidays if booked in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are very fair, considering your child will be getting much better 1 to 1 care than any setting.

Fees are dependant on the family (EG, more children, less children, hours needed). Over night stays and full day babysits have a discounted rate. Please feel free to get in touch and discuss rate of pay further

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.