Avatar for Mum of 2
Mum of 2

Full Time Nanny Job in Maida Vale

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Nov 2017

About Me

A relaxed and fun-loving family with a 2.5 year old son and a 6 week old baby girl.

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Mothers Help
Male Nanny

We are looking for a fun and positive person with a ‘can do’ attitude to join our family as a live-out nanny/mother’s help in London W9 (close to Maida Vale tube). Native English speaker or equivalent please.

Our son is 2.5 years old and we have a 6 week old daughter.

Hours:

8am to 7pm Monday to Thursday
8am to 1pm Fridays

Evening babysitting up to twice per week (unlikely to use full amount!)

Availability to travel with us to our holiday home in the Cotswolds from time to time during school holidays and to travel abroad with us on holiday up to twice per year.

Start date:

As soon as possible but we would be prepared to hold on for the right candidate.

Duties:

Playing with the children, organising activities for them, taking them to activities outside the home. Taking them to the park or playground on a daily basis for plenty of fresh air.

Dropping our son at Nursery and/or picking him up.

Supporting us with weaning the baby, potty training our son etc.

Preparing healthy meals for the children.

Keeping the children’s bedrooms and playroom tidy. Organising clothes and toys.

Children’s laundry.

We are a relaxed, fun-loving family looking for someone to help-out with caring for our children. Our son will start Nursery in September 9am -12pm, Monday to Friday, and Mum is at home so, most of the time you would only be looking after one child at a time but must be capable of looking after both. We would like to find someone who is happy to muck-in with the family, loves children and likes to have fun whilst working within an organised framework. Someone dynamic who is happy to use their initiative and work alongside the Mum and who is looking for a long-term role. Our son loves having lots of stories read to him, dancing around the kitchen and playing football in the garden. Our daughter loves drinking milk and sleeping!

You need to have an up-to-date First Aid certificate, DBS check, preferably a driving licence and be a confident driver, fluent English, previous experience of working with children, excellent references and be looking for a long-term role.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.