5 stars (1)

Childminder in Lewisham

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 28 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

* immediate vacancy’s

Hi, my name is Sophie. I am home based childminder, and offer a home from home setting which is a relaxed and calm setting. I am 37 and a mother of 2 boys 11 & 9.

I would also consider Nannying as long as the hours fitted in with my youngest child.


I live Grove Park,which is a 8 min walk the station and 2 miniutes to local bus stops.

I am a warm bubbly person who has a natural love for children and will always ensure they receive the love and nurture they need.

I can offer full and part time spaces and also offer government funded places. Can offer immediate vacancies.

Feel free to give me a call for a chat or drop me a email.

My Experience

There is no better experience then being a mother.

I have been childminding for 5 years now as well as working in a school and also being a full time mum.

I have also worked with children who have had SEN.

My Qualifications

CASHE NVQ level 3

Safeguarding level 3

First Aid (paediatric)

Food Hygiene

SEN experience

My Availability

Mon - Fri 8am - 5.30pm

School pick ups from Launcelot
Marvels Lane as it’s on my road, times permitting.

Would also consider Coopers Lane

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Will be discussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie J. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sophie has had all three of my children age ranges from 2 ,3 and 10.


I have been extremely happy with the care my children have received, and the great progress they made have whilst in Sophie care.
Sophies home is always welcoming, clean and well organised and My children have great fun playing with all the toys available and with the other children in her care. Beyond all this though, it is Sophie is warm and friendly.
She provides a wide, fun range of activities including plenty of outdoor exercise.

I know that my girls has recently enjoyed sand and water play, drawing and sticking, reading and puzzles as well as outings to the park.
 Sophie is a great communicator and has no trouble in gaining my children’s confidence and therefore encouraging good behaviour and kindness and compassion to others, both skills which are important to us at home.
I am also aware that Sophie ensures good personal hygiene in encouraging all the children to wash their hands before eating and after using the toilet.
I would absolutely recommend Sophie as a great and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Naomig about Sophie J on 17/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.